We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At St Botolph
Nearby Hotels
$294
$261
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$231
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$333
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$340
$314
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$311
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
$354
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
406
135
29
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
135
29
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeyless entryprudential centeraccess codetoaster ovenyogurtgreat locationespresso machineliving roomsouth endhome away from homequiet streetsmall apartmentcontinental breakfastgas fireplaceboutique hotelsitting areavisit boston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 588 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I lived in Boston for 10 years and had no idea this Inn existed. It's a hidden gem in the Back Bay/South End area and you will not be disappointed. Wonderful rooms, good central areas and an excellent location near many T lines (both bus and train). It's also a short walk from the Amtrak station (Back Bay) and minutes from many excellent restaurants in the South End. Highly recommend it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gk9127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed 5 nights and found rooms well appointed, quiet, so handy to Central City Boston. Staff were extremely helpful. Generous breakfast included as well which was an added bonus. Would happily stay again. Clean linen supplied on request.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My fiancé and I just sated here last weekend and it was perfect. We are from NYC took the acela for the first tie and it left us within walking distance of this cute boutique Hotel. Whats better then never having to talk to anyone but getting a door code sent to your email and tarts how you get in to the hotel and your room. There isn't any checking in and out process, which is great. Looks like a an apartment building turned into a hotel which is great! The decor was modern with chevron patterns and such so it was a treat instead of that boring stuff you see everywhere else. The location happened to be perfect for what we wanted to do.
Walking distance from the train station, next to The Prudential Shops, 3 blocks from Newbury Street and a short walk to Fenway. I loved it and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdesisto, General Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Karina Q,

Thank you very much for choosing the Inn @ St. Botolph and sharing your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed our style, décor and location! We look forward to assisting you with your future stays!

Best Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stayed here ( 4/22 - 4/26/14). Overall I felt that what I experienced was exactly what was promised by the Inn's website. The Inn was conveniently located @ 1 block from the subway. A short 5-10 minute walk from Boston's Back Bay Train Station... I highly recommend the walk if you just have a bag or so. Nice neighborhood - there was not a lot of street noise. I had a studio unit, which came with a kitchenette ( full size fridge with ice maker, 2 burner stove, microwave and coffee maker, plates, dinnerware etc...) The bed was comfortable enough for me (though a tad on the hard side). Pillows were numerous and nice, as were the sheets. Bathroom was shower only, but nicely equipped and the shower had good "power". (Has hairdryer, lighted mirror, iron and ironing board also there).
Staff was friendly and available.
Notes: Fridge ice maker did not work and no other ice maker was available. Staff did offer to "buy" me a bag of ice (which I declined). Inn advertises that they have a continental breakfast. You should not expect much of this, it is VERY minimal...!! Almost a crime to even advertise that they have it. DO make sure that you understand how the code works to enter the building and your room. Access is by keypad ONLY. (Keep the passcode in your purse or wallet.. it's 10 characters long) It's not complicated, but I did not understand the importance of the "#" key at first. This is an old ( but nice) converted building... This means that it has old wood floors under the carpet. This means that the floor creaks when you or others walk on it. If it will bother you to hear your upstairs neighbors walking around at night, consider getting a room on the top floor)
The Inn is small, there is a good chance you will not physically encounter anyone at all during your stay. ( Staff is in basement)

Room Tip: Others have suggested that you ask to avoid the room by the front door, I believe it is Room 101 if hearing people entering/leaving the premises might annoy you. I stayed in room 204.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdesisto, General Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Good Morning Glenn C,

Thank you for choosing the Inn @ St. Botolph and sharing your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

I would love to hear your recommendations for improving our complimentary continental breakfast. We currently offer: Bagels, English Muffins, Oatmeal, Various cold cereals, Yogurt, Nutrigrain bars, Nespresso Coffee and Espresso, loose tea's and a variety of juices. What would you have us add?

Please let me know if you will be traveling to Boston again and I will be happy to assist you with your reservations.

Best Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

From the reservation to check out, the staff was very helpful and professional and it was very easy to reserve a room and to check-in. The hotel itself is very lovely - from the decor to the amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdesisto, General Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Good Morning Debra M,

Thank you for choosing the Inn @ St. Botolph! We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Please let us know if and when you are traveling to Boston again, and we will be happy to assist you with your reservations.

Best Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews