We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at The Inn this past week and we really loved it! The rooms were exceptionally clean and had all the amenities we needed. That was not all - the location is perfect -you could walk to most of the places of interest on downtown or get any sort of transportation if you choose to go to a further part of the city! We loved te fact that we did not jav to worry about loosing our keys as you are provided with a combination for the keyless entry via e-mail so it's available either on mu mobile device or printed!
Highly recommend it an will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

big advange, very nice location near metro ( prudential center) , rooms nice... remember that no personnel are in the hotel, it's by electronic code your enter in the hotel. ( they give you the code by email) . that's why the price is correct, they save money on personnel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bluegender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at the inn was soooo awesome. It was impeccably comfortable. Convenient. Located close to a seven eleven just in case we needed something. It is close to copley square. Really accomodated. we has a studio with a full kitchen and a bottle of champagne upon arrival, and coffee and snacks available whenever you want downstairs! They really welcomed us into Boston in style. Love this place! I love how there is an access code to get it. Felt like our own little place. Would definitely come back to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myaqob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We need a room for one night in the back bay area and the Inn at Botolph worked out fine.
there is no lobby or desk to register you receive a code number for the front door with your email confirmation. The room was nicely appointed with a small but well equipped kitchen with cook top fridge plates cups and glassware. The room decoration was very taste full with terry robes in the closet. They also offer a 25pct coupon if you choose to dine at one of the 5 restaurants in Boston operated by the inn's owners. We ate elswhere as the five restaurants are pricey even with 25 pct off. The location is very convenient to the Prudential Center and Fenway if your lucky enough to get tickets. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank catlin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location was perfect - close to the "T", taxis, the trolley, the art museums. Nearly everything that we wanted to see was within walking distance. The only things we didn't walk to were the harbor and Charlestown. Even with the beastly heat we did fine. The blow up mattress for the third guest wasn't ideal but good enough. The breakfasts got us going and then we ate a second breakfast while out and about. The rooms had great lighting, the suites allowed TV watching while others went to sleep. The bathrooms need grab bars and/or a bench and they were small but the hotels price couldn't be beat for the location. the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and I think that the first floor would be busy. But the hotel is small e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

As someone who travels often, this hotel is a unique find in Boston. With all the comforts of a Residence Inn (wifi, kitchen, freezer/refrigerator), this hotel has a quaint and unique feel in a great location. Love the Nespresso machine in the lounge!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triplethreatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is very convenient and the room was tastefully furnished and rather big. The breakfast was absolutely dreadful, however, and a great diappoinent considering the price of the place. A little more effort in that respect and it would be the perfect place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 84 in Boston
753 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#39 of 84 in Boston
672 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,387 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Address: 99 Saint Botolph St, Boston, MA 02116-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $180 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing