We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge space. Well priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This back bay treasure is in an old apartment building that has been totally gutted and redone into well designed, spacious suites in a great location. Our suite featured a full kitchen, large sitting room with a love seat and chair, a gas fire place and a huge hi def TV! Sparkling clean plush brown carpet, great black out drapes, a four poster bed with nice linens and bath room featuring a step in shower rounded out the deal. Parking was available one block away (you park yourself, so no long waits if you need your car), with cabs cruising a busy street 1/2 block away made transport very easy. Walking distance to Freedom walk and many restaurants and shopping. A dry cleaner and seven eleven were also very close.

Room Tip: You could sort of hear the elevator as we were directly next to it, but not a deal breaker.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdesisto, General Manager at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Inn @ St. Botolph and sharing your feed back!

We really appreciate your wonderful and informative review! Please let us know if you are traveling to Boston again, as it will be our pleasure to host you again!

Best Regards,

Tom DeSisto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for The Inn At St Botolph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

LOVED this place. Everything was wonderful here. The staff was super friendly and great with directions. When we couldn't decide where to go for dinner/drinks they were great with offering advise and listening to exactly what kind of atmosphere we were looking for. Our rooms were beautiful and just the right size for everyone. The beds were comfortable, the rooms and common areas were extremely clean and the kitchenettes were stocked with everything we needed - even a wine opener (which is essential for a girls weekend)! I loved staying in a quiet neighborhood setting but still being close enough to all of the night life/shopping. We had a blast and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cait C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I recently had a week long conference in Boston and was delighted to stay in the Inn At St. Botolph - it was way cheaper than some of the other chain hotels plus a much more pleasant experience. We booked the one bedroom apartment - with four poster bed, living room and kitchen plus bathroom. Super friendly staff - especially Tom who is helpful and accommodating. It is a perfect location for most things - easy walk to Boston Common and Heritage Trail plus the Convention Centre. If you have a conference in Boston at the centre stay here - no question. The gym is small but good enough for the week - I am a fanatic and found it suited my needs entirely - cross-trainer, treadmill and stationary reclining bike plus some basic weights. Check in 11am but they let me keep my cases there and pick them up at the end of the day. Very private and quiet plus a convenient laundry room. Probably one of the best places I have stayed in for a long time.

Room Tip: I think that you would get the great service wherever you stayed in this place. Maybe get somewhere...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great place to stay if you treasure your privacy and want to do Boston on your own terms. The room was lovely and restful; the location very close to a T stop, Newbury Street & art museums. The service was friendly and unobtrusive. I'll come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tileladyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The location is great, just a few minutes from the T station and the Prudential Center. Easy walk to most places in Boston including the North End and Fenway. The rooms are clean, bed comfortable and just a wonderful place to stay. The continental breakfast is great, complete with espresso machine. The staff is very accommodating and helpful with directions, etc..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Boston and we were extremely happy with our stay at the Inn. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we could have needed and more. The decor is tasteful and homey. The kitchen area has all the amenities to cook an entire meal if necessary. We were having trouble with our computers' wifi connection. We inquired about an ethernet cord at the office. The young lady obtained one for us, actually purchasing one, so we could have internet service during our stay. The location was wonderful. Located on a quiet street, one block from restaurants, the indoor shopping mall and a "T" stop, it felt as though we were living in someone's home. It is located within walking distance from most of the major attractions that Boston has to offer. We will definitely stay at St. Botolphs' again when we return to Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have been using the Inn for a couple of years now, on and off. I have reason to be in Boston a few times annually - usually for a week at a time. And I'm still coming back!

I find the Inn a real break from the corporate behemoths. And Tom's hospitality genuinely warm.

Yes, things fall off the wall once in a while, but when they do they get fixed as soon as you point it out. Wifi works, the little kitchenette is welcome and I find the place generally quiet. The workout room is small - but it's there! And location is perfect for me - using the bar at Brasserie Jo around the corner as my evening hang after the office.

If you want an intensive-service experience, dont come here. If you want something far more comfortable and homely, especially in the midst of yet another business trip, I recommend it highly.

Do ensure you understand how door entry works before you arrive, But, if in doubt, just call Tom before you set off and it need not be a problem.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter as the building is quite low. Ask Tom's advice if in doubt.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McSpoerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 84 in Boston
734 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#37 of 84 in Boston
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#66 of 84 in Boston
960 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Address: 99 Saint Botolph St, Boston, MA 02116-6404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $201 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing