We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Walk Along the Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HarborWalk

HarborWalk
Ranked #62 of 382 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Walk Along the Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Harborwalk was a lot of fun and quite beautiful and scenic. I was in Boston for the day, and we decided to walk to pass some time, and I was glad we did it. Lots of ships, in one section you can see the Constitution. Very pretty walking paths. There's a section of ramps that go over the water and lead you to North Station which is very convenient. You can see the Aquarium if you continue to walk along. Very nice to see the wharves and things going on at nearby docks. Free so that's always a bonus. Not too crowded. I went in December and since it's so mild out it wasn't even cold. I saw a few people taking photos so it's a great place to get some pretty shots. I went in the morning and then later at night, and the lights from Boston were spectacular as you walked along.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    42
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Boston Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Walking around and enjoying all the ships by the sea side and maybe even takeing one is a nice little afternoon excursion. At the harbor their is even chairs set out so you can just bask in the sun and rest your feet.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mountaineering99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Delightful walk on this beautiful and well preserved waterfront
The waterfront is a pittoresque place to walk around
The wharf , the esplanade are great spot to exercise or just relax and enjoy the beautiful sunset by the sea
beautiful seaport, historic, and still attracted

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newfoundland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

this area we spent alot of time in we walked, sat, and meet alot of people it was always something to see and do along this walk way very much worth seeing and staying

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewfoundlandMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great views, not one singular path”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We rented some bikes after dusk from Hubway and had a great time! Even though we would have to stroll onto the road every once in a while, there are plenty of stations if you wanted to rent a bike. We went on a Tuesday night in mid-August and the crowds were sparse enough to feel comfortable riding on the harbor walk.

Helpful?
Thank 11hawkinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HarborWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing