We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Punta Arenas, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I could live here!”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I am from the Boston area and now live out of the country. Whenever I am in transit to visit family and need a layover in Boston my husband and I always stay here for a night to ourselves and a little pampering. The rooms are beyond comfortable and the balconies overlooking Fan. Hall are so charming. The staff is beyond helpful and the food is delicious. It is one of the rare places we have had room service that is table fresh. Everything about the hotel is luxurious but at a very reasonable rate. Cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandpiperCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    548
    162
    67
    39
See reviews for
334
667
86
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year wedding anniversary. The hotel was fabulous, rooms very large and spacious. Bed very comfortable. Location is GREAT! Except when the bars get out then the location is not so great. We were on the 2nd floor on the street side and the noise was ridiculous. It at times seemed as if the people were right in our room talking/screaming/yelling.

We would stay here again in a heart beat but would request a higher floor off the street side.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejbauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed at the Millenium twice in 2010 on business and loved it both times. Location (near Faneuil Hall and some wonderful restaurants) is a plus. Rooms are not huge, but are well-appointed. Staff is very solicitous, from the valets (who opened the door for me - and everyone else - every single time we went in or out) to the front desk (who searched high and low for the appropriate cell phone charger) to room service, housekeeping and restaurant wait staff.
Management has developed a very friendly and service-oriented culture at the Millenium.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank This_too_shall_pass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Though this was a rather pretty hotel, with plush beds and modern baths, there was serious oversight with the staff.

When I checked in I was given a key to a room that was still occupied. I do not mean that house keeping had yet to come, I mean that the previous guest had yet to vacate. I do not understand how this happened, and my questions through the hotel's website go unanswered.

I was honestly uneasy staying there. If they could so easily issue me a key to another guest's room what was stopping them from giving the key to my room away. I expect such antics from a hostel, not from a well appointed hotel. I also expect management to respond to such serious issues.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleKatPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Nice location - close to airport and most downtown locations. Rooms are spacious and comfortable (I got an upgrade).

The wifi connection is chargeable - not on a per room but PER DEVICE basis, which I find ridiculous in this day and age of multiple devices.

Probably ok for leisure traveller but no bargain at all for business types.

P.S. what's with the canned replies, Dominique? A little quick with the cut-and-paste?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenstowndude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Wonderful stay! This was our second time staying at the Millenium Bostonian, the first being 7 years ago. The hotel has done significant renovations and everything was different, but still great. We told the concierge it was our anniversary and not only received a nice upgrade, but they also sent up a bottle of champagne, flowers and sweets!! Very nice surprise! We will definitely stay here again. Only downside....we checked in early (4 hours) and were charged an additional $12 for parking. I wasn't shocked, but I had asked how much the parking was and wasn't told there would be an additional charge. The room upgrade, the champagne, etc. more than made up for it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcpnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city. We were greeted by a very friendly and efficient staff and were promptly taken to our very clean and modern room. Beds are supper comfortabe and after a day of sight seeing it was nice to come back and relax. The only down side to this hotel are the vegetable vendors outside but once inside the hotel all that disappears and the serene beauty of the hotel takes over. Will stay there again..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,235 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing