We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel with a really warm welcome.Kind and helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
MILANO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with a really warm welcome.Kind and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights in this excellent hotel.We had a very warm welcome and helpful adivices about our staying.The King Superior room was extremely comfortable with a romantic view on the market place.Very good position in the historic town.Everything was working and the cleanliness was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanoRoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    534
    160
    66
    39
See reviews for
311
642
84
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

I booked this hotel more than a month before our stay in Boston. I selected it for its location next to Faneuil Hall Marketplace and North Station. I made the reservation on the hotel's website and pre-paid the etire amount in order to receive a specific rate. The room was clean and the bathroom well stocked. It was very cold but the temperature did not increase even upon resetting the thermometer. The location is directly across from Quincy Market.

However upon checking out, the front desk attempted to increase the price for the room. We pointed out that we had pre-paid the full amount and they could not increase the rate at this time. The front desk agreed and did not charge us. A week later, a charge showed up on our credit card for the increased rate. Again we called and explained we had pre-paid the ENTIRE AMOUNT and that there should be no additional charges. After a few minutes, the situation was resolved with the amount being removed from our credit card, however it left a bitter taste - once is a mistake, twice is not. There are too many good hotels in Boston for this to occur twice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flhexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

Pros:
Great staff that was wonderful enough to change our room to the Quincy Mkt view; take care of all requests that we had (nothing unreasonable but done with efficiency); housekeeping was out of site our whole trip! Location is great and the rooms were nicely renovated. We had breakfast once at North 26 - very good.

Cons:
The flagpole outside our room made noises all night long! Granted it was a windy Boston night but management should think of coating the metal pieces. I can't imagine we are the first to have experienced this. Front desk seemed to shrug it off and we didn't get the impression it would be mentioned to mgmt.
Wifi - there's no reason for this to be an extra cost

Overall, a great hotel that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gre345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new brunswick
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

This hotel is fantastic, staff and service were wonderful, wtih the exception of one older parking grinch. Renos are amazing and the location is second to none. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuckpump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

We were booked into the Millennium more or less by accident, so did not know what to expect. We found the room to be roomy, recently and tastefully renovated and pleasantly quiet (after New York). The location is great, close to lots of shopping, fast food, slow food, transit and historic sites. Our smoke alarm was going off for some reason, and they sent a guy up within a couple of minutes at 6:15 in the evening. I don't know how many people can get the corporate rate that we got, but for us it was a steal of a deal.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianm467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

I stayed here for a week. The hotel is nice, it's very smart and has been recently renovated. Negatives: The fire alarm went off three times during my stay. Although I was told to stay put by the speak system, it was a bit unsettling. Housekeeping seemed to want to clean my room at 8.30am which I found a tad early - not that I wanted to lie-in all morning in such a wonderful city, I just felt pressured to get out of the room. The internet is ridiculously expensive. Most hotels have complimentary WIFI now. $10 a day is too much. Positives: nice modern rooms. Overall I would recommend the Harborside Inn (better value and free WIFI) and the Charlesmark (better value and much better location).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Lost_Continent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

My husband and I just returned from our 5th trip to Boston. We have always stayed at one of the big hotels on the harbor but decided to give the Millennium a try since we were going to be spending time in the North End exclusively. Well, talk about a great location! It was perfect - actually convenient to everything, but it is the understated elegance and exceptional service that sets this hotel apart from the rest. The door/bell staff especially seem to take great pride in ensuring their guests leave with a good impression of Boston and of their hotel. Needless to say we will always book our stay at the Millennium on future trips to the beautiful and friendly city of Boston!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgalio17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing