We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveler rating
1,019
669
200
77
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
669
200
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faneuil hall quincy market the north end freedom trail great location small balcony street performers union oyster house directly across the street mini bar within walking distance government center valet parking can't beat the location td garden street noise light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Great spot. Dunkin doughnuts 50' from entrance. All the old bars are just around the corner. Food across the street. Across the street and up 1 block is the market places. In the middle of business area. My room was clean and well designed. The staff was pleasant. A good tip for business men traveling with their "NIECE " room 802 has its own balcony with a lounge chair. This is a great place for your "NIECE " to hang out while you are at work. The room is long and thin with 35' of windows on one side and 12"on corner. Large bathroom. 8th floor is very secluded from the rest of the hotel. You have to switch elevators at 7. Only about 6 rooms on 8th floor. Not sure but looks like 802 is only room with a large balcony in the hotel. Rock Star? Buy the whole floor. Most of the view is other rooftops but i could see bunker hill monument

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RodDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your visit to Boston and for your review of The Bostonian!

Our 8th floor is a unique perch to see many of Boston's most iconic landmarks, of which you noted room 802 has a view of the Bunker Hill Memorial and Holocaust Memorial. This floor is limited to five rooms, with its' own elevator service, and adds to the 'private club' feel. And, yes there are only 2 rooms and 1 suite with a full balcony hosting a chaise lounge and they are all on the 8th.

Location is critical and 26 North Street, The Bostonian, has been an ideal address since its first settlers just being steps from Faneuil Hall and now the Freedom Trail. Whether if for business, or leisure, and in your case both, our location is both yesterday and today.

We look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
Robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived in the hotel we got a complimentary upgrade. Staff was great. The hotel is very elegant and super clean. Best location to explode Boston. You can walk to the Italian neighbors, Boston harbor and the faneuil hall is across the street.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JNT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

We are very appreciative of your comments and for selecting The Bostonian during your visit to our amazing city!

Our team is empowered to offer upgrades if not all are reserved, which is infrequent in peak season, however it appears they were able to make an impression during your visit. We hope that you enjoyed the views, and without knowing your dates, I'll bet the weather was perfect as we've not had rain in over a month.

Please let us know of your return and I will be happy to see if another upgrade is available.

Safe travels,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
Robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Great hotel looking out onto Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall, definitely place to be!
Lovely lobby and nice rooms and good food. Staff excellent and manager Robert Rivers went to incredible lengths to help us recreate our first trip to Boston. Many, many thanks to him. By far the best location in Boston!
Keith and Kate

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithmarsden3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Keith,

You are both sincerely welcome!

Now that you've experienced Boston, you must return and when you are ready I will again be honoured to assist.

Travel safe,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My husband and I love to visit Boston at least once a year and we always have an amazing stay at The Bostonian! The customer service is excellent, the hotel is beautiful and you cannot find a better location in the city. Over the weekend, we also enjoyed a very tasty breakfast at the Hotel Restaurant, North 26. We highly recommend the Bostonian and my husband actually tells everyone that it is his favorite hotel (ever)! We cannot wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank l0ve2travel2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

My team and I thank you for your visits, past, present and future and for taking time to tell us of your recent stay, thank you!

As you know, many of our associates have been present since this hotels opening in September 1982 and you most likely can recall a few. Our entire team is very proud of this hotel's past and their pride continues to be our future.

We all know that 'hotel' restaurants can be simply a necessary amenity, however we truly work hard to insure that North 26 feels more like a free standing restaurant. Chef Brant, and Manager, Ryan Stephan continuously look for trends in F&B and keep our selections fresh. Additionally, sourcing our produce, fish and proteins from New England farms and families is a commitment that this hotel has honored since opening and will continue.

We look forward to your return and hope that Boston is future destination,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
Robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Great hotel right in the middle of Boston. You walk out and step right on freedom trail. Faneul hall is right across the street. You and walk to the harbor in less than ten minutes, North end is a short 10 minute walk.
Hotel was perfect and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: get a room on upper floor that faces the market
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank delbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews