We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
College Point, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. We were very happy with the location....right across the street from Faneuil Hall and a couple of blocks from the North End (all those wonderful Italian restaurants are there!). Complimentary coffee in lobby and also a restaurant and bar in hotel. Totally satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonnadonna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    534
    160
    66
    39
See reviews for
311
642
84
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We were given a room on 3 rd floor overlooking the street. We got in the room and could hardly breathe from the strong odor of chemicals- I assume from carpet cleaning. We had to go to dinner right away but figured with the doors open from the little balcony the smell will disappear. Got home late and smell was still strong as ever. The noise from street was so loud we had to close the doors which still didn't help with noise much.
Complained in am and they switched my room, gave me 50 dollars for breakfast and offered free tea with honey cause of sore throat from chemicals. Front desk was not surprised at all of the noxious smell. New room was over the car entrance to hotel and was better but still loud. Keep away from this hotel. I am in the road over 100 days a year and never wrote a bad review before.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzbzbzbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your comments and our apologies that your stay was less than anticipated. Certainly your experience is of great concern, however unlike any prior review or comment received.

Millennium Bostonian Hotel uses only an environmentally safe cleaning chemical program provided by the largest supplier in the US, ECOLABS of Minnesota. This is a trusted name for hotel cleaning products, and to date, I have not had a single guest concern or reaction. However, my team will evaluate to insure that no substitute or foreign product was introduced without senior management review/approval.

Please let us know how we might forward a MSDS sheet on the chemical products used at Millennium Bostonian in the chance they you ever again experience a similar occurence during your 100 days of annual travel.

Our apologies,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed at the Millennium Bostonian with my husband for our one year anniversary celebration this past weekend. This was the first time we have ever stayed away from our 6 month old son so we were only able to stay one night but the hotel certainly made it a wonderful short getaway! We were upgraded to a superior room with an awesome view of Faneuil Hall. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We seemed to have forgotten several things and they provided everything we needed in a timely fashion. They also acknowledged our anniversary and sent us up a bottle of champagne and a small dessert to enjoy in celebration. We truly appreciated that little touch! The rooms were also clean and well decorated.

I am the sales manager at a very busy upscale hotel in Charleston, SC and I am very skeptical when traveling and staying in hotels. This hotel met and exceeded all of our expectations and I hope we get to stay again on a future trip to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Charleston,

As hoteliers there is no greater recognition than from a peer serving in the hospitality industry, and we appreciate the compliment.

Truly, thank you for your comment and we hope that your travel plans again include Boston,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although we have been to Boston on several occasions, this was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely be coming back. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating, check-in was a breeze. Although we had a problem with our electronic room key, the problem was resolved immediately. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was outstanding, you were within walking distance of the North End, the Seaport and right across the street from Quincy Market. We have recommended this hotel to our family and friends and look forward to our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your comments and our team is always excited to hear from a past guest and recognize their impression of our performance.

Simply stated, our goal is to insure a carefree and memorable visit and it appears that we met our mutual expectations.

Please let me know of any future planned Boston visits so that I can arrange your accommodations.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Gotta love this location - walking distance to the wharf, little italy and Quincy Market, plus on weekends you get all the great people watching when the Farmer's market is up and going. Room was spacious and very clean and all the staff is very helpful. This will be my 1st choice when returning to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ima_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

We appreciate your time in highlighting your recent stay at Millennium Bostonian Hotel and touring America's Walking City!

Our location allows travelers to experience all that is Boston within just blocks, including the Custom Tower, Old North Church, Bunker Hill, the North End, Quincy Market and so many more locations of historical significance. Unlike most cities offering a history museum, Boston, and our location, offers a live interaction right out our front door.

Please let us know of your future travel plans and if we can be of assistance,

Gratefully,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly Staff at reception desk and room svc. Rooms Fine, beds very good. Bathroom adequate. However, breakfast svc inadaquate and below hotel Standard. Staff untrained ,at Times unfriedlich ,anything but serviceminded. Breakfast overpriced ! Staff Often Don.t listen to what was ordered and by whom !

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
827 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have stayed here on three occasions now, and each time the rooms are comfortable and tasteful and the staff is very helpful. Wifi must be paid for and is costly, so that's a drawback. Great breakfasts. Comfortable bed, and bathrooms are lovely. Location is excellent to several Boston attractions, and concierge staff is always very outgoing and helpful. Really enjoy this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest from the North,

Thank you again for selecting the Millennium Bostonian Hotel for your recent trip to America's Walking City!

Our front office and concierge team appreciates your comments and were happy to learn of your experience. Certainly our location adds value to a Boston visit with so much history right out our front door.

Please let us know of your next trip so that we can assist with selecting your accommodations.

Appreciatively,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#49 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#20 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing