We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although we have been to Boston on several occasions, this was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely be coming back. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating, check-in was a breeze. Although we had a problem with our electronic room key, the problem was resolved immediately. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was outstanding, you were within walking distance of the North End, the Seaport and right across the street from Quincy Market. We have recommended this hotel to our family and friends and look forward to our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your comments and our team is always excited to hear from a past guest and recognize their impression of our performance.

Simply stated, our goal is to insure a carefree and memorable visit and it appears that we met our mutual expectations.

Please let me know of any future planned Boston visits so that I can arrange your accommodations.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
There are newer reviews for The Bostonian Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Gotta love this location - walking distance to the wharf, little italy and Quincy Market, plus on weekends you get all the great people watching when the Farmer's market is up and going. Room was spacious and very clean and all the staff is very helpful. This will be my 1st choice when returning to Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ima_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Top Contributor,

We appreciate your time in highlighting your recent stay at Millennium Bostonian Hotel and touring America's Walking City!

Our location allows travelers to experience all that is Boston within just blocks, including the Custom Tower, Old North Church, Bunker Hill, the North End, Quincy Market and so many more locations of historical significance. Unlike most cities offering a history museum, Boston, and our location, offers a live interaction right out our front door.

Please let us know of your future travel plans and if we can be of assistance,

Gratefully,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Friendly Staff at reception desk and room svc. Rooms Fine, beds very good. Bathroom adequate. However, breakfast svc inadaquate and below hotel Standard. Staff untrained ,at Times unfriedlich ,anything but serviceminded. Breakfast overpriced ! Staff Often Don.t listen to what was ordered and by whom !

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Wolfgang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have stayed here on three occasions now, and each time the rooms are comfortable and tasteful and the staff is very helpful. Wifi must be paid for and is costly, so that's a drawback. Great breakfasts. Comfortable bed, and bathrooms are lovely. Location is excellent to several Boston attractions, and concierge staff is always very outgoing and helpful. Really enjoy this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest from the North,

Thank you again for selecting the Millennium Bostonian Hotel for your recent trip to America's Walking City!

Our front office and concierge team appreciates your comments and were happy to learn of your experience. Certainly our location adds value to a Boston visit with so much history right out our front door.

Please let us know of your next trip so that we can assist with selecting your accommodations.

Appreciatively,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It is all about location, location, location and this hotel is perfectly placed for many of Boston's attractions. It is next door to Quincy market and Faneuil Hall and close to the Italian restaurant’s in the North End. The Freedom Trail almost passes the hotel which is also very close to all major attractions - the hop on / off trolley (2 mins walk away) waterfront, restaurants etc. Having said this it was very quiet. We just came from a cruise so did not have a car, but never needed one because we could walk to everything from restaurants to sightseeing. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom of high specification. The shower was in the bath but there could be a problem if anyone had a disability. They would struggle to get out because the bath side was quite high. Cost of breakfast was high but there is so much choice across the road in Quincy market. The staff were super-friendly too, a not uncommon occurrence in Boston I have to say. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhinosupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have never written a review for a hotel, but I HAD to for the Millennium!!! My hubby and I spent a Friday to a Monday at the hotel and the location was great! I have been to Boston before, and this was my second time, and being right across the street from Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, and Little Italy across the way was GREAT! The concierge Gabriel was MAGNIFICENT! He was able to get us last minute tickets to the Boston Red Sox playoff game against Detroit! The rooms were very nice, room service was great, and the hotel was quiet. The next time I return to Boston I will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Millennium has become our go-to hotel whenever we visit Boston. Since we live in Vermont, we arrive by car, and it is ridiculously easy to get to. 1 block off the exit, drive right into the hotel, hand your keys to the valet, couldn't get any easier!
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, making it walking distance to all the attractions, Fanuiel Hall, the North End, TD Garden, the wharf and the aquarium. Dozens of great restaurants and bars, as well. Even Fenway Park is just a short T ride away.
The restaurant serves a wonderful, although expensive, breakfast. But you are in the heart of Boston, what isn't expensive?
My only complaint, and this isn't exclusive to the Millennium, is I don't understand why the more a hotel room costs, the more they nickel-and-dime you to death on amenities that other hotels include, such as internet, bottles of water, etc. Isn't $300-$500 a night enough to cover this stuff?
That said, the Millennium ail continue to be our hotel of choice whenever our travels bring us to Boston!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all sections of the hotel on many occasions, and there really isn't a bad room...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailorBill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,318 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#20 of 84 in Boston
1,066 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $218 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing