We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bostonian Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently got back from our honeymoon at The Millenium and had a great stay! Our room was absolutely gorgeous with perfect views of Quincy Market! The staff treating us great and was very welcoming. The only thing I would complain about is no free in room coffee, no free wifi and the housekeeping staff didn't do the best job at restocking our bathroom amenities correctly. Other than that it was great! I would recommend splurging for a corner room on the top floor, great balcony and floor to ceiling windows!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 8th floor overlooking the market!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Honeymooners,

Congratulations!

We are fortunate that our location makes for a wonderful honeymoon stay with historic views from nearly every corner of the hotel. As well, our Juliet balconies offer a perch to watch Boston come alive at night.

Please let us know of your one year anniversary, and with a return visit, I will personally supply the champagne.

Your host in hospitality,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    495
    145
    59
    37
See reviews for
276
581
73
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice rooms and friendly staff. I recommend asking for one the "15s" if you can get one. An awesome corner room with two windows. The first one they offered me had only one *very small window and had a whole corner chopped off the room. Since I was there for a few days I asked to be moved, which they did happily. Hence the corner room. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff, worked hard to make every need easy. Great Handicapped room and staff had the rented mobility scooter and oxy unit ready for our arrival. The location is perfect for touring the major historical sites as well as things to do in Boston. While most of the area old streets are brick and cobblestone the rented 4 wheel scooter did them without a problem and the restaurants all found parking nooks or tables that accommodated the unit. The hotel is just across the street from the market and Faneuil Hall and a block away from the Italian district.


a

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VentureTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Millennium over the weekend and it was hands down attrituable to Robert Rivers - the general manager. We only exchanged emails but he made sure everything was in order for our arrival (i.e. extra bed, early check in, etc). Some of the best customer services we've experienced. Thank you Robert!

Now on to the hotel. It is really in an ideal location, located right across from Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall (one of the main tourist attractions and stops on the Freedom Trail), MINUTES of walking to the North End (Little Italy), downtown (Financial District) and the Harbour Front. It's also close to the Blue and Green T lines, where you're minutes to the Back Bay/Beacon Hill areas.

Room is spacious and well kept. The hotel does seem a bit dark and "historic" for a 4 stars hotel but nothing to complain about. We enjoyed our little patio overlooking Quincy Market.

Staff was great and helpful. We will definetely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbui711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear West Coast Visitor,

Thank you for your recent visit and post and sharing your experience with our future guests!

Location is key in 'America's Walking City' and just beyond our doors lies today and yesterday with so much to consider. Convenience is key, and we are forunate that our hotel is located on the Freedom Trail in Boston's most historic neighborhood, Faneuil Hall and Blackstone Block.

Our decor preserves the historic traditional influence while infusing a slight contemporary modern look and additional updates in 2014 will highlight some new shades to alter impression.

We hope that you travels east will again include Boston.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was amazing! The location is perfect; right across the street from Quincy Market and a less then a 10 minute walk to the North End. The staff was very helpful and courteous, a real class act! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

We will patiently await your return!

And, when that date approaches, please e-mail direct so that I might select one of my favorite accommodations offering amazing city views dotted with historic landmarks.

Thank you for your post,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent Labor Day weekend at the Millenium Bostonian. We had a double room that was spotlessly clean with a small balcony overlooking Quincy Market. The pillows and beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great, especially over the hot weekend. The staff was extremely helpful, prompt, and respectful. The area is great with many choices and price ranges for lunch and dinner. We were around the corner from the historic Union Oyster House Restaurant, which we also highly recommend. The hotel's restaurant, North 26, serves a top notch scallop dish with ravioli that is to die for. The North end Italian section of Boston is a 5 minute walk, with many restaurants, pastry shops, and clothing stores. Beacon Hill is a short stroll away. All in all, we had a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Recent Visitor,

Truly, thank you for your post regarding your recent Boston experience and Millennium Bostonian Hotel.

Certainly your testimonial of our hotel and city near qualifies you as an Ambassador for Boston and we hope to accommodate your next visit.

Please let us know of your next planned trip and I will be happy to select your accommodation.

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Bridges, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked through Hotwire and paid $200 (after taxes and fees) for the Friday of Labor Day weekend 2013.
The device is okay, nothing special.
Location is excellent and this is why I would recommend this hotel 100%
Rooms are clean, pretty small but okay (nothing special). toilets in the bathrooms have a tank system that looks like a water saving/energy saver. Note that does not mean the toilet is broken.
I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifemyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We recognize your comments and appreciate your time to post a review.

Millennium Bostonian Hotel offers a variety of accommodations, and value sale programs to accommodate many types of travelers and I am pleased to see the amazing value you acquired to stay at our 4 Diamond Boston location.

Since we have numerous room options, and you note a recommendation for this hotel, let me know of your next visit and I can upgrade a room type, or two, to offer another experience.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel
Ames Boston Hotel
#41 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Downtown
Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Boston
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing