We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is an amazing hotel right in the heart of the historic area of Boston. The view from my room had 400 years of history. The Old State House, Custom House, Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market could all be seen in one snap shot.

The hotel has a lobby full of great "coffee table" books in an enormous library of shelves around the room. Worth taking some time to relax and enjoy amazing photography books or history of the city.

The staff was very nice and the restaurant had amazing food and service. Rooms were luxurious and the bed was the best I've slept in for years.

If you go to Boston, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawayguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Staycation Guest,

We appreciate your online review and share your enthusiasm for Boston's rich history, simply a curtain pull away.

This hotel's library offers a collection of books which were individually hand selected and are meticulously maintained so that our guests can explore the world while sitting by the fire. As well, we have a member of our front office team who religiously coordinates the library selections by subject.

We realize that Boston has many wonderful hotels, thus it was our goal to create a warm residential feel in which our guests would be able to relax as if they were home. Your comments recognize this achievement.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    543
    161
    66
    39
See reviews for
325
662
86
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
houston, texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My daughter and I recently spent 2 days in Boston and fortunately for us, we picked the Millenium Bostonian Hotel for our stay. The hotel itself is lovely, the room was large and beautifully appointed, and all amenities were provided. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, more courteous and helpful to us - from my phone call before arrival requesting a refrigerator in our room to the day of departure everyone was exceptional. I do want to especially express how accommodating and friendly the bellmen were. As for location, the Millenium is located close to everything we were interested in visiting in what we consider the heart of downtown Boston, so we were able to walk everywhere - and we did! Our room overlooked the North End and the "golden dome" and the lights at night were delightful, and, of course, the snow! Thanks to all the staff who made our trip even more enjoyable. We will be booking our next year's trip soon and we will definitely be staying at the Millenium again!

Room Tip: Room 314! Excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bert1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better location. Rooms were snazzy and clean. Staff were so amazing. Let us store luggage before our room was ready (we were way early :) ) and then called us when we could get in- but pre booked us in so all we had to do was gather the keys- they brought our luggage up for us and then again let us store it upon check out since our train was later in the day and we wanted to wander the city a bit. Can't say enough good about this place. Our best stay in Boston ever!! Kudos!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A great location central to a number of Boston sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The downside is the noise in the evening - really noisy through until the bars close. Walking distance to the Aquarium, Quincy Market, Little Italy a number of other great spots.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bermuda1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

While a brief stay of only one night, a warm welcome upon our arrival set the tone in line with the hotel's alluring interior decoration. My mother and I shared a spacious two-queen-size-beds room on the 4th floor with a view facing the italian quarter and the old north church. Tastefully designed, the room is quiet, its beds very comfortable and the large bathroom well equipped. A special thank you to the charming receptionist (a young, smart, blonde lady whose name I regretfully cannot recall) who went out of her way to make us feel at home. My only complaint if one must be made is the hotel's parking fee. A bit excessive in my book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Noelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Contributor,

We were fortunate to have had you as a guest, all the way from Madrid, and appreciate your comments and recommendation. Truly, this review is a compliment to our team and their efforts.

Our location, on Boston' s most historical block, Blackstone Block, was the heart of government and daily life for the original colonists and we are surrounded with historical splendor.

Please let me know if your future travel plans include Boston or any Millennium location, as I would be honored to call in advance and assist with arrangements.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel a few weeks ago. It was very easy to get there and once the car was parked, we did not need it for the rest of our trip. The hotel itself was nicely updated and our rooms had a great view of the North End. We walked all around the area, and coming home to a quiet room in the heart of the city was fabulous. Would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your taking time to offer a review of your past stay and thank you for your comments. Your review will be highlighted at our weekly operations meetings, as are all reviews.

Location, location, location! Certainly our location, amongst Boston's most historical landmarks, offers convenient walking tours just outside our front door. The addition of the adjacent Rose Kennedy Gardens and Armenian Heritage Park additionally enhances our guests' experience. There is no more relaxing place in Boston to enjoy a cannoli or gelato after a day of touring.

Please e-mail me when you next plan to visit Boston so that I might assist with your accommodations selection.

Gratefully,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In January, 2013 we had a business gathering at this hotel. Our group was small (25 people). While I would not recommend this hotel for a meeting larger than 50 people, it was perfect for our group, and I would highly recommend it for any intimate meetings or conferences. Conference rooms were clean and well appointed. Service personnel were attentive and accommodating. Services and food was first-class and unobtrusive.

Guest Rooms were well-designed and, well, fun. The hotel itself features a unique driveway/entrance and many varied room layouts as the architecture is an amalgam of dissimilar buildings, some old, some new, woven together to create a facility in keeping with the historic surroundings but functional and interesting for guests. Not your average conference hotel.

The location is fabulous. Right downtown and in the center of the Faneuil Hall tourist district; perfect for "out-of-towners". I highly recommend this hotel for a small conference or a first stay for anyone who wants to be in the heart of Boston Proper.

Room Tip: Ask about features in the rooms. Mine had a staircase and a wonderful view. There seem to be few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing