We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous property great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 14, 2012

beautiful small hotel adjacent to Fanueil Hall luxurious rooms at basic city price. location could not be beat!!!I was on 7th floor facing Fanuiel hall no noise whatsoever.. outside terrrace on that floor available in warmer months looked appealing. lobby decorated for holidays easy in and out valet parking!!

Room Tip: I had a room facing Fanueil Hall on 7 th floor lovely and quiet..also appears ther is an outdoor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigotheman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

We appreciate your recent stay at Millennium Bostonian Hotel and value your subject line noting 'gorgeous property great location'. We are very proud of this properties redesign and our team is eager to please each arriving guest.

Boston is about its neighborhoods, shopping, dining and entertainment and we are fortunate to be in the middle of it all. Location is one key contributor to our success and service commitment is as important.

Our Juliet balconies offer stunning views of Boston, regardless of season, and add an interesting design element not found in downtown. This truly places the guest within reach of our history, culture and vibe of Boston.

Please let us know of your future travel plans so I can personally select similar accommodations.

Happy Holidays,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is first class all the way. Check in was quick and we were allowed to check in early. 7th floor room was spectacular (view of Atlantic Ave.), immaculately clean, and the most comfortable bedding I encountered in a long time. Location is perfect, right across the street from Quincy Market with all the shops and food you could possible desire. Doormen open the doors when you exit and enter the building. Honestly, cannot find fault with any portion of our stay. Even the price was was better than surrounding hotels in Boston (which is generally a very expensive city to stay in).

Room Tip: Room 714 was excellent with a view of Atlantic Ave., lots of action, but when the balconey doors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMarcan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great hotel directly across from faneuil hall. Plenty of shopping and eating establishments very close by and three T stops very nearby as well for easy public transit. The hotel was spacious and nicely redone with plenty of room to move around in the main living area and a nice large bathroom/dressing area. Only downside was the shuttle back to the airport the hotel provided for my husband. They didn't call him a taxi, put him on the shuttle that only took cash and told him it was $25 plus tip, and assured him it was the same rate as a public taxi. The public taxi that I took however was about half that price, I paid $16 total from the same location. Be weary on that. Other than that, the hotel was wonderful and we had a great stay!

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise, and we had a nice room with a small balcony that looked over Faneuil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

As many past reviewers have noted, this location can't be beat. It's right across from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, close to the North End (Italian section - lots of great restaurants). Also not far from T stops. This place was recommended to us by a native Bostonian who stays there every time he visits his family.

Upon arrival, our room was upgraded. Room was spacious, had a fireplace and balcony. I think that would be a Superior Room. Our particular room was oddly shaped, and the TV was a little far from the bed, and at an angle that made it difficult to see from the bed, so we had to move it a bit.

Bed was comfortable, bathroom was large with separate stall shower and tub. There was a hair dryer and robes.

In the early evenings there was hot cider in the lobby (guessing that is seasonal). Very tasty.

The only down side is that the rooms are not very sound-proof. We specifically requested a quiet room, which was noted by reception at check-in, and they told us they gave us a room that faced the interior for quiet. However, it still faced Quincy Market. At night, there were drummers playing at the Market, and the sound echoed throughout the area. Even with the A/C running, and a white noise machine we brought with us, you could still hear the drumming. And the traffic. It might not be the quietest location.

Room includes wi-fi internet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3RedDoxies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here and will not be the last. Loacted across from Faneuil Hall, this is a 1st class hotel with a 1st class staff. Our room had a balcony directly across from the Christmas tree at Faneuil Hall. The room was spacious and not lacking in any department. The hotel staff were friendly , helpful and professional.That includes Housekeeping, the Front Desk, Room service and the Wait Staff. The waiter at breakfast was superb. I'm sorry I didn't catch his name. Breakfast was outstanding with home made English muffins.We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go the extra yard and ask for a Superior Plus room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19bobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in Boston for all tourist activities. We recently had a weeks stay and thoroughly enjoyed. Our room over looked Faneuil Hall and Quincey Market (beautiful view of all the lighting trees and Christmas Trees at this time of year) it was of a generous size in comparison to most city hotels. Room was spotless and had daily cleaning service. amenities included mini bar, huge flat screen tv, very comfortable armchair, dressing room and decent hairdryer. We requested feather free bedding prior to our arrival and was all organised as requested. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was of a very high quality and provided a great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking Faneuil hall have a lovely view especially this time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for being a tourist in Boston, as it is across the street from Quincy Market, close to the North End, and the waterfront. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet even though it was in a busy area. My daughter and I stayed here before taking the ferry to Provincetown, and we walked easily from the hotel to the ferry terminal. I highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever in Boston again I will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 85 in Boston
2,429 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 85 in Boston
8,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#32 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $181 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing