We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 10, 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights in January and glad I chose this hotel. Spacious room and tv, mini bar, safe etc. Good location, about 5-10 minutes walk from Macys. Friendly staff and very informative and helpful, particularly the Concierge. Breakfast ok but choose from the menu rather than the buffet.

Boston appears to be safe and I walked everywhere or took the subway.

If you like shopping, I would recommend a visit to the Wrentham mall, about 45 mins away, this can be booked at the hotel.

Would return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: January 2007
8  Thank Dave2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2007

My husband and I spent three nights at the Langham in January. Booking through the hotel website and taking advantage of the 3 nights for 2 package we got great value for our money, about 130 per night. Considering this deal I was expecting a rather small room but was pleasantly surprised by a good sized room on the ninth floor. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the room had great amenities - wonderful comfortable bed with down duvet, huge fluffy bath towels and robes, an alarm clock that accepted my iPod etc. Unfortunately wireless is not included, you must pay 10$ per day if you brought your laptop or 10$ for 25 minutes on computers located in the lobby.
The heated pool and hot tub were amazing and open until 9pm. We did not use the gym but it looked well set up with several different machines.
We enjoyed room service one night, a burger for each of us which was delicious and a lot of food.
We parked in the public lot next to the hotel which was expensive as expected for downtown boston. We paid $56 for Friday night to Monday morning. Most of that cost was just the monday morning - it is actually really cheap to park here on the weekend.
The location was fairly good for tourists - easy walk to Downtown Crossing (Filene's Basement!), Quincy Market and the waterfront. If you are interested in staying in this area then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: January 2007
8  Thank Ottawa-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Langham in August. The hotel was very lovely and the room was nice but not too memorable. However, the staff at the hotel were so lovely, it made our stay just great. I reccomend this hotel very highly.

In addition, if you are there on a Sunday, spend the $$ and go to their brunch. It was outrageous and the best I have ever seen in my life. Every type of food you can imagine is spread before your eyes.

Enjoy your stay, we did!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

My Fiance and I stayed here the 2nd Dec for 6 nights this year. You couldn't miss the hotel. it looked like a little house in the middle of all the tall Buildings. Really pretty on the outset, and twinkling with all the christmas lights. the doormen were extremely helpful and very polite. reception was quick and easy.
the rooms were quite large with a king size bed and the bathrooms was huge. good shower, bath. large mirror over the sink, the length of the bathroom. and a long mirror on the door. the bedroom also had a desk and laptop connections, a chest of drawers, coffee maker, mini bar filled with orange and apple juice,beer, wine champagne, water, soft drinks, whiskey, Vodka and Bacardi. a couple of grenola bars as well. although quiet expensive it was nice to just be able to have a night cap while watching TV after a grooling day of shopping. the hotel also had a spa and swimming pool although we did not make use of these amenities. the bar in the hotel was very nice but had no atmosphere really. Rooms service to the room was quiet dear. for a continatal breakfast and Banana pancakes 2 cups of coffee, 65$. so we did that once and spent the rest of the holiday going to Quincy market where they do food from all over the world at doesnt cost much. the location of the hotel is Great!! 4 mins to walk to quincy market or macys, and 5 mins from the aquarium! Excellant. 4 miles from the airport. all in all this hotel i found was great, bit pricey but worth it for the bit of luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MelsieTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2006

Stayed here for a fiends wedding in Nov. 2005. The hotel was okay. The doormen were not helpful at all. The service at the front desk was okay, although she looked at me like I had three heads when I asked about non-valet parking. I felt like everyone had their nose in the air. The room was very small even for a downtown Boston hotel. Once you put your luggage in the room you barely had room to walk around. The place seemed clean enough, but it did not have the sparkle that I was expecting with a higher class hotel, to me it felt just like a Sheraton or similar. Parking is not bad money wise if you are there on the weekend. I think there are better hotels in Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnsodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Stayed for two nights on business Oct 26 and 27.
Room was small, no couch, and the noise from everything in the hallway came right into the room. Otherwise the location is good and the hotel was friendly and clean. 3 stars

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HJPofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept as part of a conference group. Really enjoyed the hotel with nice large rooms and comfortable beds. We found the hotel was in a good spot with an easy walk to most of the attractions, shopping and restaurant district. I would be happy to book here again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Tricolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,835 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $211 - $948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing