We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed March 20, 2006

First off the was very easy to get to and right in the heart of the financial district so you feel that right in working Boston life.
The room was bigger than I had expected, having read the reviews on the moderate size room before booking.

The plus points were the bed, very comfy. The gym was good and had a good mix of equipment and adequate sized pool. The Sunday brunch/ lunch was expensive $50 a head but the standard , quantity and choice was excellent. (creps were amazing)

Bad points .The bathroom was not cleaned to a high enough standard on our arrival, as there were a number of rogue hairs dotted about . On 2 days having come back to the room founding that a pile of our used towels and robs on the floor in the corner of the room.

To sum up a great location to be based to whole of Boston and a good place to be if you want to be in walking distance of the bars and restaurants at night.

Helpful?
4 Thank Richie_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,366
    593
    156
    54
    38
See reviews for
406
876
85
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2006

We were very impressed with the Langham.Beautiful,spacious rooms with elegant decor. Excellent ,friendly service .The weekend breakfast buffet is superb (though sadly not available on weekdays ). Food very good and not overpriced given the star rating and the hotel's popularity with the corporate travellers. Gym was quite small and not very well equipped but pool very nice.
Would definitely stay there again if we return to Boston.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2006

We stayed at the Langham in August for 3 days and again in January for 2 nights with our two children. This time one of our two adjoining rooms reeked of cigarette smoke on a non-smoking floor. We were eventually shown other rooms, but the configuration was not comparable and management did not upgrade us or reduce the price. The second night we were awakened at 2am by two drunks and their girlfriends in the next room who were yelling and shouting in their room and the hall until 3:30am. Needless to say, this is not the clientele or behavior one expects in a luxury hotel.
We stay at the Langham because it has a pool, although it is somewhat small, and it is close to the Quincy Marketplace and the North End. Next time, however, we'll probably try someplace with higher standards.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2006

We just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel. I must say we were not impressed. I had booked this hotel based on all the rave reviews I was reading. When we arrived, we had booked a superior room throught the hotel itself, the receptionist at the desk told us that they upgraded us for free to a deluxe,but upon arriving to our room 604, it was clearly not an upgrade, the room was the same type of room that they call a standard room on their website, more like a downgrade. Plus the room was hot and I asked for a room fan,was told that they would send it up,it never arrived. Found the hotel staff not that friendly. Would not use this hotel again, based on our experience with the quality of the room and the hotel seems a bit run down.

Westchester NY

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2005

Stayed here last weekend after a gruelling week on a course. Thought hotel was wonderful - the bedroom was large and the bed extremely comfortable. Also enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness suite. Less than 10 minutes walk to Macy's and (in the other direction) to Faneuil Hall - so very convenient. Wonderful - would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank familyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2005

Visited Boston at the end of September and stayed at the Langham for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located to all of the sites. Upon check-in we were given an upgrade to a superior room. Our room was large and very nicely appointed. Very comfortable beds and special kudos to the high quality towels. Overall we found the hotel to be upscale but not stuffy. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing