We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and classic hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Lovely hotel. Great staff with helpful concierge. Rooms are nicely appointed. Deluxe king rooms are the best; rooms with two double beds are less so.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesGreatHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 2,354 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

A grand lobby, but this hotel is showing some wear and tear - renovations seem to be taking place with elevators & etc., so perhaps this is being resolved. Clean rooms, although small - they are typical for a big city like Boston.

My issue with the hotel was that it was hands down the LOUDEST place I have ever stayed. Paper thin walls. Between a room two steps from the elevator, and several wedding parties that sounded to have a great time (but were coming and going until 4 am) there was no sleep to be had.

I would not stay here again - it was an expensive splurge to be awake all night, and I eventually checked out at 5am to head home and get some rest.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

this was our first hotel on a tour of NE, where we stayed for 3 nights. staff were pleasant and courteous from the check in desk through to the bar, and great rooms. it was only when we had breakfast on our last day we had issues. we were seated quickly, but the server was much more interested in the table next to us of business people. my plate was taken away while I was still chewing, and they started to clear the table! fed this back but did not hear back from anyone at the hotel. 15 dollars a plate for fruit which was basically a bowl of berries. stay here, but steer clear of breakfast - go to one of the diners in the financial district

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sports-bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Beautiful older hotel with attentive, responsive staff who go above and beyond.
Financial district (hotels local) can be quiter on the weekends, be sure to check out Bond Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flga8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

The Langham was a wonderful hotel. I am just back from a three night stay and it was so much nicer than I had expected. From the courteous front desk people to the housekeeping staff they couldn't have done more for us. The most outstanding person was the concierge Daniel, who never forgot our names and helped us by making reservations to suggestions for places to eat. He even printed out our boarding passes when we left. The rooms were spacious and elegantly decorated. The only negative about the room was the lack of a flat panel tv and no wifi and the wired cable modem was not free. The bathroom was great with a good shower and over sized towels. The toiletries provided were first class and even included q tips and hair scrunchies. The terry bathrobes and slippers were very luxurious touches and greatly appreciated. The location in the financial district was ideal as you can walk to Quincy Market and the harbor in about 5 minutes. I have already recommended it to a friend who is planning on visiting Boston next month and I will definitely stay there on my next trip. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

If you are willing to treat yourself to outstanding service which includes friendly, polite and professional people/employees I would highly recommend the Langham Hotel in Boston. This was a special birthday get away and the reason I selected this Hotel was because of a person named Kathleen who is in the reservation department...I was so impressed with her friendly personality and professionalism. The people at the Hotel went beyond the 'call of duty' by upgrading our room because of a birthday celebration and the rooms are amazing. Willie, the Concierge, was outstanding in helping us see Boston and he made excellent choices for the birthday dinners along with making sure there was a 'special treat' waiting for us each night at the restaurant. I want to thank everyone at Langham for 4 days that will be memorable to both of us and I will return...Thank you to all of the Langham Hotel Staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This was an expensive night's stay. The room was dark and old fashioned. The bathroon was clean and plush. There were no tea making facilities- imagine!!
We didn't dare venture to the breakfast room for fear of being bankrupted.

Location good if you don't mind walking a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLadym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,837 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $211 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing