We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveler rating
1,645
652
198
65
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
652
198
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtcafe fleuribond barchocolate barfederal reserve bankturn down servicepost office squaresuperior roomquincy marketbeautiful hotelfaneuil hallwithin walking distanceindoor poolthe north endfreedom trailnew englandbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
2,220 - 2,225 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Beautiful older hotel with attentive, responsive staff who go above and beyond.
Financial district (hotels local) can be quiter on the weekends, be sure to check out Bond Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flga8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

The Langham was a wonderful hotel. I am just back from a three night stay and it was so much nicer than I had expected. From the courteous front desk people to the housekeeping staff they couldn't have done more for us. The most outstanding person was the concierge Daniel, who never forgot our names and helped us by making reservations to suggestions for places to eat. He even printed out our boarding passes when we left. The rooms were spacious and elegantly decorated. The only negative about the room was the lack of a flat panel tv and no wifi and the wired cable modem was not free. The bathroom was great with a good shower and over sized towels. The toiletries provided were first class and even included q tips and hair scrunchies. The terry bathrobes and slippers were very luxurious touches and greatly appreciated. The location in the financial district was ideal as you can walk to Quincy Market and the harbor in about 5 minutes. I have already recommended it to a friend who is planning on visiting Boston next month and I will definitely stay there on my next trip. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

If you are willing to treat yourself to outstanding service which includes friendly, polite and professional people/employees I would highly recommend the Langham Hotel in Boston. This was a special birthday get away and the reason I selected this Hotel was because of a person named Kathleen who is in the reservation department...I was so impressed with her friendly personality and professionalism. The people at the Hotel went beyond the 'call of duty' by upgrading our room because of a birthday celebration and the rooms are amazing. Willie, the Concierge, was outstanding in helping us see Boston and he made excellent choices for the birthday dinners along with making sure there was a 'special treat' waiting for us each night at the restaurant. I want to thank everyone at Langham for 4 days that will be memorable to both of us and I will return...Thank you to all of the Langham Hotel Staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

This was an expensive night's stay. The room was dark and old fashioned. The bathroon was clean and plush. There were no tea making facilities- imagine!!
We didn't dare venture to the breakfast room for fear of being bankrupted.

Location good if you don't mind walking a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLadym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed at The Langham in Boston for two nights. It's a very nice hotel with a great location right in the centre of downtown Boston. We were on our honeymoon and got an upgrade to one of the suites, which was very nice. We received the newspaper every day and we enjoyed that a lot. The pool is nice, although it's an indoor pool and the weather would have been perfect for a swim outside. The staff at the reception is helpful but not very competent - the three staff members we had to do with didn't really know what was going on and all had different opinions on questions regarding the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews