We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was there with my husband 2 years ago, and we are going back this summer. The service is impeccable. The place is very clean. The room service is more than great. I love the fact that the hotel is in a historical building. It adds a lot of charm. The breakfast is excellent as well. The location of the hotel is a great plus. We can walk every where. When we decided to go back to Boston this summer, I did not even bother finding another place to stay. We already found the beat hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Alexandra D,
Thank you for your flattering review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted to read that you and your husband will be returning to The Langham this Summer, and that you loved our Downtown location within walking distance to the Waterfront, North End and Boston Common. Thank you as well for complimenting our colleagues for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a wonderful hotel, traditional in decoration but service and location fabulous. From the welcome at the front desk (great greeting and information from Sean) and getting into our room early,we have no complaints. It is a hotel that makes you feel special, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan51Caloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Jan51Caloundra,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and loved our convenient location in Downtown Boston. Thank you as well for complimenting our colleagues for their exceptional service with special mention of Sean. Please know your comment has been shared with him. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for business and it was an awesome hotel! I loved it, the staff was amazing! It was close to everything and I really enjoyed my time here! Room Service, concierge, doorman and all staff was amazing! I've stayed in some awesome hotels, and this one is clearly the epitome of a FIVE star hotel!

Room Tip: For the best view, the ninth floor or higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hersh35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Hersh35,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our location within walking distance to the Waterfront, Boston Common and local sights ideal. Thank you as well for complimenting our colleagues for their excellent and attentive service. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights here on business. Located downtown and very convenient. I say 'dowager' in the title because, based on my experience and the room them have me, it's lovely, but a bit old and fusty. Don't get me wrong, they do the Grande Ol' Dame thing well. It's just a bit old fashioned. Striped wall paper, heavy brocade drapes, that kind of thing. Lovely room and great staff.

Their restaurant, Bond, is superb. HIGHLY recommend.

My big complaint: Old, leaning toward grungy bathroom. Shower head from the 70s/80s, yellowing caulk...that sort of thing.

But they have a lovely staff and while the guest room I stayed in would thrill any Grandmother in decor, it was overall a very good experience.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear David C,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased that our location in Downtown Boston within walking distance to local sights was convenient for your needs and that you found our accommodations lovely and our service excellent. Thank you for your comment regarding the bathroom, our Engineering and Housekeeping team are looking into this. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is absolutely fabulous. They are just doing that little bit extra, from complete turn-down service (=room service 2x daily) to extra large towels, to extremely friendly concierge and reception staff. our room was gigantic, 2 storeys high and beautifully appointed.
The décor is modern and the bar is something else.
All in all, we will be trying more hotels in this chain in other cities.
Great location too.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is 2 storeys high with the beautiful arched windows. only a few rooms have a view on the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Conny O,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the Loft Suite and turn down service. Thank you for complimenting our colleagues from Concierge and Front Desk for their friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was my first time in Boston, my sister-in law and I came to Boston to see the Bruins. We didn't know where to stay and were overwhelmed by all the reviews we had read. This hotel was above our expectations in everyway. Sean on the front desk was very friendly and accommodated a very early check-in for us. This started our Mother's Day trip off perfectly! We next met Daymaye at Concierge who has to be the Langham's number 1 employee! He offered us information on some tourist areas and as it was a rainy afternoon supplied us with complimentary umbrellas, perfect as we never had one (only a small thing, just another attention to guest detail). Daymaye over our 5 day/4 night stay called me by name everytime we met,(as did most the employees) he also arranged dinner reservations at Bond for us one evening, last minute. The concierge is second to none I have dealt with to date! Another gentleman at concierge was Ryan who too was very friendly and helpful. Concierge also arranged transportation to the outlet shopping mall for us as well. The evening after the game we ordered pizza, once it arrived the doorman called our room to ensure that we had made the order then they were escorted to our room and escorted out again. Amazing sense of security! At Bond our waitress was Tayla, who too was very informative, courteous and friendly! Bond itself was very nice and our meal was cooked to perfection. Our room was cleaned and arranged perfect everyday. There was always enough towels, toiletries, there was nothing I could possibly say that would be negative about housekeeping! One morning we ordered room service and to be brief the meal was outstanding, fresh, hot, not a detail left out. The gentleman who delivered it was also very cheerful. Finally the doormen, both of whom have worked at The Langham for 25 & 31 years, these gentlemen were as like all the employees courteous, helpful and friendly. The employees at this hotel really seem to enjoy their jobs and it shows. Happy staff filter down to happy guests. The Langham in my opinion has achieved this task. When we were leaving, we had a 6:00 pm flight, so Sean stepped up again, took our luggage, tagged it and locked in a secure room until our return. Upon our return, Ryan retrieved our bags, even weighted them for us and assisted us to the front door where the doorman had a cab waiting for us. The location is within walking distance to all of downtown. We walked to Boston Common, Cheers, TD Garden, Aquarium, Faneuil Hall and the list goes on. So to sum up this review, the only negative was we could not stay longer. When I visit Boston again, The Langham will be the only hotel I will stay at!!

Room Tip: Our room was a Deluxe King size just down the hall from the elevators, very quite, perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLTraveller1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear NLTraveller1992,
Thank you for your flattering review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your time in Boston, as well as in the hotel. Thank you for complimenting our colleagues for their exceptional service with special mention of Daymeyn, Ryan, Sean and Tayla. Please know your comment has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel was fabulous all around from the service to the decor to the sleep quality the room amenities supplied. It was the perfect beginning and ending to a charity event my friends and I were part of. Wish I could love there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle19622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Michelle19622014,
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our in room amenities and the exceptional service from our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,970 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,738 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $202 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing