We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay here. Each time I have found it very clean and friendly. It is in a great location to everything that downtown Boston has to offer. Highly recommend this hotel. This hotel also runs special deals during the week so keep your eye open for them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPudly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear MrPudly,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted to read that you continue to return during your visits to Boston and love our downtown location. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    577
    152
    53
    36
See reviews for
397
859
84
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is very grand, giving you the feeling of the golden ages of travel but with all the modern updates. Our room was lovely and fancy-feeling - no boring, generic feel like in most chain hotels. The room had plenty of space to put everything and to move around. It was surprisingly quiet even when the hotel filled up with more kids around the holiday weekend.

The service was outstanding from every single employee we ran across: truly classy. They were very nice to our 5-year-old also which was a big plus. They gave her a pretty Langham pen at check-in, and had a cute kid's robe, slippers, and backpack waiting in the room! They were kind to her throughout the stay.

The location could not be better. We walked easily to the aquarium, freedom trail, children's museum, Faneiul Hall, and a couple of T stops. One day we went to the North End and they took us there in the hotel's pink taxi - a great part of the experience!

The hotel pool was awesome - perfect temperature so I didn't have to freeze while swimming with my daughter twice a day. The whirlpool and sauna were fun, and the towels they provide at the pool were unbelievably nice. My husband was thrilled with the quality of the workout facilities.

We found the hotel to be a great value, and a really nice experience that we will all remember. It really added to our trip instead of just being another place to stay. We'll return as soon as we possibly can. Our thanks to everyone there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG_Local_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear LO_Local_47,

Thank you for your flattering review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and especially our Pool. We are pleased that our location within walking distance to the Waterfront, North End and Faneuil Hall was ideally situated for your needs. Thank you very much for complimenting our colleagues for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived in Boston around 8pm and it was an easy walk from South Station to The Langham, even with big suitcases. The location is great - it’s in the financial district so fairly quiet of an evening, but easy walking distance to the main part of town. The staff were very friendly and professional and the concierge (who’s name we unfortunately can’t recall) was super helpful, suggesting a fabulous restaurant (City Landing), providing a map, and offering to make a reservation for us.

The room itself was on the small side but elegantly decorated and very clean. We had a nice view out the window and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was quite compact but clean and functional. Housekeeping were great, free wi-fi was a plus, and chocolates on the pillows were a lovely touch.

Overall, while we wouldn’t call it a luxurious, five-star hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Langham Boston and would be very happy to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear shasha83,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and loved our convenient location within walking distance to main attractions. Thank you for complimenting our colleagues for their friendly service, with special mention of our Concierge. Furthermore, we are glad that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and our in room amenities enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love this hotel located in an historic landmark building. Our double queen room was quite large by city standards and elegantly decorated. Check-in was fantastic. I was traveling with my mother and we arrived on a very early flight. I requested an early check-in and we were in our upper floor, very quiet room by 10:00 a.m. It was a short walk to Quincy Market and other Freedom Trail locations as well as terrific North End restaurants. My 85 year old mother made the walks with ease, but she is in good health for her age. I can't praise the service and location of this hotel enough and found the cost quite reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crocHuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear CrocHuntress,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted that you and your mother had a memorable stay with us, and especially enjoyed the history behind the building. Furthermore, we are pleased that our location within walking distance to Quincy Market and Faneuil Hall was ideal for your stay. Thank you as well for complimenting our colleagues for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

512k for the basic internet speed!!!! Puleez, this is speed from over 10 yrs ago. This is not even competitive for any platform today. I think their "upgrade" was to a lightning speed of 1mbps for $17.00/day. This needs to be fixed ASAP otherwise move on to your next option.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I've stayed here twice, about to be a 3rd time for work. The Langham staff is very professional, and friendly. The hotel rooms are very clean and spacious. It's tough to find spacious rooms in big cities with long standing hotels. Older hotels notably have smaller rooms, but this is not the case with the Langham. It's a great spot for a business stay. I wouldn't say it's near all the 'happening' spots of night life though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Bradley B,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that you will be returning shortly for your third stay with us, and thank you for being a loyal guest. We are glad that you continue to find our guestrooms spacious and clean, and the service from our colleagues professional and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were not impressed with the room but the service was excellent. The room was small, but well taken care of. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. The spa was very relaxing and very clean. The location of the hotel was great and close to all of the main attractions. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Shannon G,
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Chuan Body & Soul and downtown location within walking distance to the Waterfront and local attractions. Thank you as well for complimenting our colleagues for their welcoming and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,051 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing