We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“East Coast Holiday starting in Boston MA.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“East Coast Holiday starting in Boston MA.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This has to have been the best hotel on the planet. From check in to departure the staff are 110% attentive to your every need. The rooms are better than first class, and the dining in hotel is 5 star.

If you are looking for, as far as my wife and I are concerned this is the best hotel in Boston.

There is not enough positive phrases in the English language to complement this hotel.

Go there you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just be polite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Graeme 1940,

Thank you very much for your flattering review of your stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you consider us to be the best hotel in Boston. Thank you for complementing the service you received from our colleagues. We are constantly striving for service perfection so it is nice to see that in your case we achieved our goal. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    590
    154
    54
    38
See reviews for
402
867
85
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After having read some of the reviews below I was hesitant about my upcoming stay at The Langham in Boston. I have to tell you that there was not a moment during my recent stay that I ever regretted making that reservation. From the moment I entered the beautiful lobby, was greeted by several extremely pleasant people behind the check in desks, to the moment we left, it was a fantastic stay. We were immediately upgraded from a Superior Room to something else (not sure what they called it) on the 7th floor. There was only a view of the neighboring office building, but that was okay and often to be expected in the city. We weren't going to be hanging out in the room anyway. The room itself was impeccably decorated; the beds super-comfy, and everything neat and clean. Same goes for the upgraded bathroom. The shower pressure was fantastic, and the towels were super-thick and huge. The room was also very quiet. I never heard noise in the hall or coming from anyone else's bathroom at all. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeladynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear nhlangfeld,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and found our accommodations quiet and comfortable. Thank u as well for mentioning the exceptional service you received from our colleagues from your arrival up through your departure. On behalf of my colleagues and I, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband, myself and two daughters aged 18 & 19, really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Langham. Check in after a flight from London was swift and smooth. Two lovely rooms next to each other on the 7th floor, were of a good size for a city centre hotel. The beds and pillows are very comfy, we had 3 good nights sleep. Bedrooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean. Staff very courteous and helpful especially the concierge, who were very informative about things to do in. Boston. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to main tourist features, bars, restaurants, tour buses and most important Maceys!
Breakfast was not included in our tariff it did make it a tad on the expensive side to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Veronica P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased that your stay with us met your expectations and you and your family found our accommodations clean and comfortable and our location within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and historical sights to be ideal for your stay. Thank you as well for complementing the courteous service you received from our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went directly to the Langham after our flight from Paris. The hotel looks great from the outside and has a very cosy british style from the Inside; very lovely.
At first sight, it seems remote in the Financial district of Boston, but in fact just 5 minutes walk from the sea side and from the center and pedestrian Streets; really great !
We had a Superior room which is large and comfortable, nothing to complain. Bathroom is fine and clean. Really a nice place for a 2-3 days transit hotel in the middle of the town.
There is a swimming pool and spa, not the sexiest I have seen but still very nice in the morning in order to forget the hours spent in the plane and a nice way to start the day.
I would definitely recommand that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstormyweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Cstormyweather,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations comfortable. Additionally, I am pleased that you found our location in downtown Boston to be conveniently situated within walking distance to the waterfront and Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was very happy with my stay at the hotel, there were three staff members that made my stay very comfortable, David, Kamal and Keith.
I strongly recommend this hotel, I am returning in December and this is the hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adalheidur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Adalheidur2013,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am delighted that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank you as well for complementing our colleagues David, Kamal and Keith for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit in December.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

On this return visit we were introducing No 2 son plus his GF to Boston. Both couples had superior rooms and for me the interesting thing was that without any prompting, No 2 and GF had exactly the same reaction as we did: good smart comfortable bedroom, but the bathroom looks its age. Still works without problem but a faded feeling and appearance, which is somewhat at odds with the rest of this very charming hotel.

Since our last visit in 2011 the lobby has been refurbished and was actually unrecognisable from before - in a good way. By the way: for other purposes than ours were then, the function and reception rooms are beautiful.

Room Tip: Best rooms are high with a view of Post Office Square but all are good. Plenty of nearby places for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear StephenHowarth,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy that you found our newly renovated lobby and function rooms beautiful and our accommodations comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved this place!!! The room was beautiful! We stayed on the floor with the pool and spa and took full advantage of this. The pool, changing area and hot tub were spotless.Loved the cozy robes and slippers in our room. I can't say enough about our room and how beautiful and charming it was. We valet parked our car and they staff was so polite and took care of anything we needed. I was worried because the location was in the business district and everything would be a far walk, but it was not. I would stay here again and again. Pricey but you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAREN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Karen Z,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you loved our hotel and especially enjoyed our accommodations and in room amenities, along with our pool and hot tub. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location within walking distance to the waterfront, Quincy Market and the local sights. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,167 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing