We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Langham Boston was amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Boston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #16 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Latham, New York
1 review
“The Langham Boston was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was amazing. From the staff to the amenities. We LOVED, LOVED our stay there. Everyone anticipated our needs and they delivered with stellar service. While staying in Boston, I highly recommend staying with the Langham Boston!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lporter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear lporter_13

Thank you for your flattering review of your stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am delighted to read that you have a wonderful stay with us that exceeded your expectations and that our colleagues provided exceptional service. On behalf of my colleagues and I, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,301
    573
    152
    53
    35
See reviews for
386
854
81
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Langham is a beautiful boutique hotel located in the financial district which lends to it's business vibe. It is located within blocks of Quincy Market and the Waterfront (check out the Aquarium and lunch at Legal Seafood) where you can find some great seafood places. We were a bit disappointed with the narrowness of the room as well as the fact that the phone in our room did not work for the first day or so that we were there. Once we advised the staff of our issue, they fixed the phone immediately. I was also disappointed at the few times we exited the hotel and were not greeted at all and had to hail our own car service. With the exception of those few glitches, the property is gorgeous and the room/ bathroom was extremely clean. TIP: If you are arriving via AMTRAK, save your money and walk from South Station to The Langham! It is extremely close!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
DianaMEsq

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boson for your Birthday. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel beautiful and our location close to Quincy Market and the Waterfront to be ideal for your stay. I am disappointed that you encountered a problem with the telephone, but am glad that it was resolved immediately. Additionally, I have spoken with our Head Concierge to ensure that our Doormen are retrained on the Langham Standards. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

What a remarkable place! An excellent property with a great and very helpful staff tucked into the financial district. That seems odd but its under a mile to most anything you want. The North End, the Aquarium and the Seaport are all easy walks and its close to the T.

The bar is unique and pleasant, and the lobby restaurant has arguably the best afternoon tea we've ever had. The other reviews talk about its business atmosphere, and it certainly has that; however, we visited during July 4 week and the business was a little quieter. But the service didn't slip at all.

Highly recommend you try it on your next visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Bob S,

Thank you for your flattering review of your visit to The Langham, Boston during the week of the 4th July. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea in our lobby lounge The Reserve and that you think it is the best Afternoon Tea you have had. Additionally, I am delighted that you found our location ideally located within walking distance to the Waterfront and North End and close by to public transportation. Thank you again for your review of your visit and we hope to welcome you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Langham is first rate in just about every way you could evaluate a hotel. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are attractive and very comfortable. The in house restaurants/bars are first rate. The location is ideal for walking to all kinds of sites, activities, and attractions. We will be glad to have the opportunity to stay at the Langham on any future visits to the beautiful city of Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Norman B. Leventhal Park across Pearl Street from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docboar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The location is great - very close to the Quncy market. Views not great but the rooms were really pretty.

You can grab some pink lemonade in the lobby. You get to keep the lovely pink pens in the room. Products were also nice!

Breakfast was average

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_STR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Traveller_STR,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations and services enjoyable. Additionally, thank you for your comments regarding the friendly and efficient service you received from our colleagues during your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future. 

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We choose this hotel for a weekend of exploring Boston. It is very centrally located just 5 minutes walking from real down-town Boston. The hotel is furbished in a classical style, chic and stylish. The room was impeccable. The style has to be your taste. The service was very good and wifi is free in the public areas, as it should be in a 5-star hotel. What we did not like was the breakfast. There is no open buffet, but you order your breakfast a la carte at unreasonable prices. I think that is a missed opportunity to an overall very good hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor at the frontside of the hotel which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo-Knottnerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ivo-Knottnerus,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am pleased to read that you found our accommodation impeccable and our location in downtown Boston ideal for exploring. I am saddened however to read that you found our a la carte breakfast to be disappointing. I will review our breakfast offer for Café Fleuri with our Food and Beverage team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here between 23rd and 29th May. From the moment we entered the hotel we were met by staff who wanted to help you. All staff were very friendly and professional, The quality of the bed, the bathroom accessories and other amenities were excellent. It is well positioned within short walking distances to all amenities or the means to get to them. I would thoroughly recommend the Langham to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jo j,

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am pleased to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you found our accommodations and amenities enjoyable. Thank you as well for your compliments of the professional and helpful service you received throughout your stay. On behalf of my colleagues and I, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Langham, Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,944 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,the Reserve, a refined champagne lounge which serves a continental breakfast selection and offers dining from dawn until dusk with a menu featuring soups, salads and light entrees, along with beer, wine, champagne and The Langham Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing