We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury and Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am born and raised in Boston but stay at local hotels several times a year. I like to treat my city like tourist. I knew the Langham had a great location from my life-long years in the City but I was beyond impressed with the location at night. So close to all the great tourist attractions. If I were traveling here from out of town, I would definitely be happy with my selection. The hotel lobby was impressive and I literally gasped out loud upon entering. Our room was spacious and on a high floor (just as requested). Comfy beds and linens. Turn-down service was a special treat. I would absolutely be back as a mini-staycation and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear iamamsterdam,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at The Langham. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations comfortable and our location ideal for sightseeing. I am happy to hear that you found our newly renovated lobby to be impressive. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next mini-staycation in Boston.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    590
    154
    54
    38
See reviews for
402
867
85
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

From the time we walked in, until the minute we were leaving, we were never wanting for anything at this hotel. The staff takes great care of you here. The lobby was immaculate, and they even had a welcome drink set up for guests. The room was nice and quiet, and with the curtains closed it was like a cave! Perfect for sleeping! My only complaint would be that the bed was a little hard, which didn't lead to the best nights sleep, but nothing worth changing rooms over. The pool & hot tub were nice amenities which we took advantage of and are easy to access as guests. There was also an expansive fitness center in the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Doug O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that your stay exceeded your expectations and that our services along with our Pool and Spa were enjoyable. Thank as well for complimenting our hotel staff. We are constantly striving for service perfection so it is nice to see that in your case we achieved our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I love this hotel!! The rooms are really comfortable from the room size to the fluffy towels to the posh bed to the temperature. Most hotels have "dead" air pumped into the rooms but my room at the Langham was the perfect temperature always, cooling down at night which made it feel fresh and very restful. The staff are very helpful and the food is excellent -- fabulous small plates in the bar and the best Greek yogurt with berries, homemade granola, honey and slivered mint for breakfast! Yum! The concierge recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner our first night a couple blocks away that we enjoyed so much we returned two nights in a row. Whenever I need to travel to Boston, I will return to the lovely Langham.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epicureangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear epicureangel,

Thank you for your flattering review! I am delighted to read that your stay exceeded your expectations and that our accommodations comfortable and our colleagues helpful. I am happy that you found the food excellent, and that you will be returning to The Langham on your next visit to Boston. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward tow welcoming you back soon.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I just stayed at the Langham this week after being unable to get a reservation at the Ritz or the Four Seasons, two franchises that keep my hotel standards very high.

After reading the positive reviews, I booked two nights at the Langham for business. Here are the positives and negatives:

Positives:
* Quick and efficient checkout, courteous and very helpful staff
* Beautiful lobby and bars and restaurants
* Superb location in downtown Boston, very safe and close to great attractions
* Convenient to the financial district
* Comfortable beds

Negatives:
* The room I stayed in on the 8th floor was very disappointing
* The room had substantial wear and tear including loose fixtures and creaky furniture
* Top of the hotel is a glass pyramid, which brings a lot of light into the room. Drapery is awkward given 45 degree slanted windows in the room.
* Business center fees are a little ridiculous given cost of staying at the hotel (computers use credit card swipes only)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbane_Biz_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Hot_Squanto,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that you found our colleagues to be courteous and helpful and our lobby and restaurants beautiful. I am saddened however that you were disappointed by our business center fees. I will bring this to the attention of my operations team. Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My old college room mate and I (middle aged women) stayed here for a couple nights the week of the Boston marathon. Located in the heart of the financial district, we found the hotel to be just minutes away walking to Faneuil Hall and the North End. There were coffee shops, pubs and restaurants all across from the hotel also. We started each morning in the post office square garden across from the hotel with coffees in hand. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the rooms were nice and clean, and we both slept well. The last day of our visit we were on lockdown along with the rest of Boston and were advised not to leave the hotel due to the bombings that had occurred. The staff was professional about it and we both felt very safe while there and lucky to be staying there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear crizee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Langham, Boston during the Boston Marathon. I am pleased that despite the circumstances with the lockdown, you had an enjoyable stay with us that met your expectations. I am delighted to read that the service provided by our colleagues was professional and made you feel safe. We look forward to welcoming you and your guest back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at the Langham for a business meeting in early May and was the reservation was made for me by my company. I was a little reluctant until I found out the meetings were being held right on-site. I generally like Westin, Marriott or Four Seasons. The hotel was great - clean, great service, friendly staff, etc. It has that 'stuffy' feel, but not too bad - not like some other old school hotels. I would return just due to the friendly and helpful staff as well as clean/well maintained facilities.

Room Tip: Corner room are a bit more roomy for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEBAY711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear STEBAY711,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am delighted to read that the service you received from our colleagues was friendly and helpful and our accommodations clean and enjoyable. On behalf of my colleagues and I, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great for the business traveler who has grown to expect exceptional service. The hotel lobby is recently renovated making it much easier to get in and out not to mention it is lovely. The meeting space is a bit chopped up and does not flow easily from guest rooms to meeting space, but other than that, it's a great place to stay. Lots of exceptional restaurants within walking distance. You can't beat the Pink Lady -- the hotel's London cab in bright pink!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as the bathrooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Lisa h,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that you found our newly renovated lobby to be lovely and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy that you found our location ideal and that you loved our Pink Lady Taxi. We hope to welcome you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Serge Denis
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,162 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing