We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have finally found our fav boston hotel.
My first stay at Langham in Boston, also first Langham experience outside of Langham Place at PEK airport. Now, bsed on the PEK location, I had high expectations. The L Boston exceeded in everyway.

I arrived at 7am after a red eye back from LAX. It was raining and I could not get a cab from South Station. Yes in hind sight, should have taken a cab... I walked into theLangham drenched. Not only did they get me a towel before I checked in, they even moved things around to let give me access to my a room! at 7am! This was a conf week and hotel was full. THis allowed me to freshen up and change before going to my conference. Normally, this would not be possible in most hotels, and would not be a big deal, but considering I was wet from the rain, this was a big help to me...

I am a gateway member and member benefits were in the room when I got upstairs.

Location is very convenient for all. 25min walk to convention center. 7 min walk to Omni Parker House (boston common), Quincy market. 10-15min from South station and Childrens museum. Location is similar to Hilton downtown (2 blocks away), but rooms, service, overall much better than Hilton (seems to be a trend here, Langham beating similarly priced and located Hilton, just like PEK). Intercon location is closer to Childrens museum, but all other stes are about a wash, service and rooms similar, but Langham just feels much more at home.

My family drove up from RI to join me a common occurrence when I have a room in Boston. Check in was easy for them. Asked my wife which of the recent downtown hotels we stayed at in the past 2 months in Boston, no hesitation with Langham being the best. My for year old chose L Hotel vs I and H hotel.

Made a mistake with parking. Valet is $42, which is normal for Boston downtown. Tried to save a few $$ self parking next door. $40/day no tip. BUT, thei day ends at 5am. So in 2m, out 1pm next was 2 days $80. Bet Langham would have charged me just the $42 + tip. Wont make that mistake again...

Lobby bar is nice, great seating for business and leisure. Dessert selection is small, but delicious. prices were reasonable as well.

Already booked another room for after thanksgiving trip. Not oftendo we love a hotel, this on we love.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Langham, Boston was an oasis of calm in an otherwise hectic (but fabulous) trip to Boston in late October. From the effortless check in to charmimg goodbye several days later this hotel was as luxurious and warmly comforting as the fluffy bathrobes provided in my room.
The room style is old world Parisian, spacious and with lots of thoughtful modern touches to make your stay easy and comfortable. I was there for a wedding and housekeeping helped out with all sorts of items I forgot - from cellotape and scissors; iPhone charger adaptors and teaching me to use the coffee machine; to an excellent dry cleaning service. Nothing was too much trouble.
Located in the heart of Boston's financial district, it would be perfect should you be visiting on business but also worked for me as a tourist. It is also close to Little Italy and Chinatown and within walking distance to the harbour and the Boston public gardens. The valet parking service is also cheaper than using any of the nearby parking garages so do take advantage of it if you have a car there (as I did).
I have stayed at a few hotels in Boston and The Langham is definitely the standout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whatkatiepdid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My recent stay at the Langham was simply great. The hotel is clean, sophisticated, well staffed and comfortable. I was there during Hurricane Sandy and the steps they took to keep the clients informed and taken care of was exceptional. Its located well in the financial district and they make great efforts to ensure you are getting everything you need. The rooms were very nicely appointed and the services throughout the day in the room were excellent. They leave notes about the next day's weather at the turn down service. The security in the lobby makes you feel very safe and welcomed.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for only one night on a weekend to Boston and although it's one of the pricier hotels I've stayed in recently, the service and facilities are amazing and if you want to spend a little extra cash, it definitely is a relaxing way to do so. The beds are VERY comfortable and the rooms have all those little extra bits and pieces you expect in a high-end hotel. Really close walking distance to anything you need. The Bond bar inside the hotel is a must for pre-dinner drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liztiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at The Langham (pre-cruise) for two nights. Prior to arriving we had made several requests. We had booked a limo transfer ($150) a bit pricey but worth every penny. From leaving our plane, clearing passport control, getting our cases and clearing customs took 30 minutes!!! (unheard of in the US). The first thing we saw was our driver - the car was clean and the driver well presented - we were at the hotel in 15 minutes.

On arrival at The Langham everything was great. Warmly greeted. Cases taken care of. Front desk staff exceptional. We were shown to an excellent room on the 5th floor. Very clean and well presented. Beds were great. Room Service top marks too. We had pre-ordered flowers and wine - all ready in our room on arrival also.

Throughout our stay the team at the Langham could not have been more professional and friendly.

Was everything perfect? Well no - we had one bad experience with our booking in Bond. This left us more than unhappy. But what makes a good hotel stand out from a bad hotel is the way they deal with feedback. The next morning we asked to speak with the duty manager and Anton duly arrived in our room. He apologised for the error (Human of course!) and more than adequately dealt with the situation so that the negative was turned into a big positive and we left not only happy customers but we would return without doubt and would also highly recommend .... It is so important that hotels recognise the value of customer service and staff can make or break an experience. The Langham Boston has got it right!

We will go definitely back one day ..... if only so we can eat at Bond which we missed out on.

Location excellent and one of the highlight of our holiday was that Anton took us down to the cruise terminal in The Langham very distinctive Pink London Cab!

My one tip to all is that if you are not happy with any aspect of any hotel, tell the team - it's the only way they can resolve issues and in the case of The Langham they did for us. Great hotel, great staff and well done Anton :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominowomblestocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a great experience from the time we step out of the car till we left. Location was close to Quincy market and north end.the pool ,gym and spa were wonderful. The staff went above and beyond our room exceeded our expectations we didn't want to go home. The Bond bar was a great place te relax and enjoy a drink or a bite to eat. The hotel is a little more on the expensive side but worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemags69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here- the room was beautiful & clean, and the staff was super friendly. They even put a chocolate on your pillow at night! Sweet touch!
The location was perfect for walking to faniel hall & to the restuarants in the north end. Parking was easy too, we went with the underground garage right next to the hotel and the overnight rate was very reasonable for Boston.
We had brunch at Cafe Fleuri & it was even better than the reviews!
If you are considering this hotel, you won't be let down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,971 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,738 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $202 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing