We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a great experience from the time we step out of the car till we left. Location was close to Quincy market and north end.the pool ,gym and spa were wonderful. The staff went above and beyond our room exceeded our expectations we didn't want to go home. The Bond bar was a great place te relax and enjoy a drink or a bite to eat. The hotel is a little more on the expensive side but worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemags69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,314)
There are newer reviews for The Langham, Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,563 - 1,569 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here- the room was beautiful & clean, and the staff was super friendly. They even put a chocolate on your pillow at night! Sweet touch!
The location was perfect for walking to faniel hall & to the restuarants in the north end. Parking was easy too, we went with the underground garage right next to the hotel and the overnight rate was very reasonable for Boston.
We had brunch at Cafe Fleuri & it was even better than the reviews!
If you are considering this hotel, you won't be let down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We got a decent deal here on Priceline after leaving a convention hotel. We wanted to be closer to the North end area and this was a great hub for that. Close to the T line, in the financial district.
I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was from check in to departure. The property is beautiful and reminds me a lot of the Ritz Carlton (for about half the price). We stayed in a King Superior room overlooking the park, which was perfect. Quiet hotel, great staff, lively bar scene @ BOND, and my wife loved the Spa. We didn't try the food as we had plenty of local spots but everything we sampled at this hotel was simply perfect. If you are in the Boston area, I can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topherashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Langham in September and had a comfortable room. Too expensive to eat here, ate breakfasts at the Panera cafe, just a short walk towards the waterfront. Everything is well within walking distance including the Freedom Trail.
We took the Boston's Best Sightseeing Tour, which covered more of the city than other tours. You get two days and a free boat tour, which is a bargain. We used it to hop on & off over the two days we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Langham and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for 5 star service.
First, this is a beautiful hotel in a historic building!
The service is superb and the location perfect! Such a quick walk to Faneuil Hall and the North End. We were upgraded to junior suite without asking, A++. The room was amazing, Everything was so clean and the spa and pool was nice and modern. Unfortunately, we forgot our bathing suits and the spa was booked so we missed out. I would recommend that you enjoy these facilities when you stay. We also enjoyed BOND Restaurant and Lounge. This restaurant is so cool as you feel that you have been transported back to the time of the Great Gatsby! A+, we will be back again to enjoy the lovely Langham in charming Boston!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiftlysaid38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The Langham Boston put the couture in Boston Boutique hotels. It's a beautiful property with decor that would calm the most exhausted traveler. The service is very good and the breakfast at Le Fleur was excellent. Stayed here on business but its really a property to stay at when you have time to relax with that special someone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mock_my_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Since we were visiting the city as part of my birthday celebration, we didn't mind splurging a little bit to get a great hotel downtown near all of the sights. Luckily I was able to take advantage of a sale and got a little bit off of the price, so that was a definite plus.

After check-in, we went up to our room and were thrilled with it. Our room was a king with a sitting area. We loved the high ceilings, the large bathroom, and of course the great amenities. Each night there was a turn down service and the daily cleaning was impeccable. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well during our stay. Essentially everything you could want in a hotel room was provided.

Staying here really set our trip off on the right foot. We were just blocks away from the Freedom Trail and several T stops giving us excellent access to everything we wanted to see. Overall the experience of staying here was very special and we're so glad that we booked our stay here. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to add a taste of luxury to their Boston visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP79DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,909 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,697 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $236 - $893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing