We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,614)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveler rating
1,649
653
198
65
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
653
198
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe financial districtcafe fleuribond barchocolate barfederal reserve bankturn down servicepost office squaresuperior roomquincy marketbeautiful hotelfaneuil hallwithin walking distanceindoor poolthe north endfreedom trailnew englandbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,953 - 1,958 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

From the moment I was greeted by the valet (with an umbrella) in the pouring rain until the day I left I enjoyed everything about this hotel. The incredible attention to detail in their service, facilities, toiletries and linens - it is worth every cent. The gym is incredibly well equipped for busy road warriors like me and the spa looked divine (although I wish I had time to try it out). The linens were high quality and the food delivered from room service was one of the best meals I have ever experienced from a hotel (hot, delicious, beautifully plated and within a reasonable timeframe). Congratulations to this stylish and charming property - I would definitely stay again next time I find myself in Boston.

Room Tip: maybe try a room higher up to avoid some of the traffic noise during the work day (very peaceful at night)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel to stay when in town to visit clients in the Financial District. Within walking distance of most firms. Make sure to have a drink at the Bond Bar, apparently one of the most popular meeting places in town. Overall, all the excellence you would expect from the Langham, good value for money given the location and facilities, cannot speak highly enough. Only downside is I had to rush off in the morning and had to miss the full English breakfast. Next time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samthefish06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent location, friendly and courteous staff, nice room. Spent Memorial weekend We walked to everything except Cambridge. Traditional breakfast included in our package was excellent. Wouldl highly recommend. Book through Magellan for special prices. Would return. Loved the chocolate turn down every night. We received two fantastic long stem roses for our anniversary. The quality was so good we took them home and they lasted for more than a week.

Thanks Langman
DA
Brooklyn, ny

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decatur611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice hotel, stayed here for 2 nights in middle of May. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for discovering the city and was great value. Only criticism was you could some parts of the hotel, like the front reception desk was a bit dated and needed refurbishment. Aside from that I would recommend this hotel and stay here again if visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okocha36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good location, good room with plenty of space, great location. BUT paying a separate fee for Wifi was annoying and if you have more than one device it'll cost you a bomb. In fact there's no indication that at it's available at all unless you ask. The room could have done with more powerpoints too, but that's a minor quibble. If you don't care about the WiFi, I'd recommend it highly.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews