We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 day Vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed at the Langham from May 17th to May the 22nd of 2012. I was in the area to attend 2 College Graduations and had an excellent stay at this hotel. I loved the room, the central location and the staff were all superb. Due to my hectic schedule, I was unable to enjoy the amenities and had to pass on the morning newspaper deliveries. I can easily recommend this classy hotel to friends and family. All the staff stood out and both Dan's and Keith are great. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpodonoghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Langham is centrally located in downtown Boston's financial district with easy access to public transportation. The hotel staff is subperb going out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. I highly reccomend the Langham to anyone who is visiting Boston

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank link987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Spent 5 nights here during Memorial Weekend. The hotel was very elegant. There is some renovation going on in the lobby. No interference at all. The room we had was a deluxe room. Large room with a smallish bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The room was serviced properly everyday.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff. The front desk staff were excellent. The concierge staff were outstanding, they were so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Daniel really made our holiday extra special. His recommendation for dinner was spot on.
It is quiet around the weekend but it is so central that you can walk anywhere. There are always cabs outside the hotel if you plan to go that bit further.
The fitness suite has a small pool and hot tub. Really enjoyed my time there. Didn't use the gym but looked ok.
I would recommend this hotel for people going on business and for first time visitors to Boston. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room if you enjoy that little bit more space. The fitness suite and spa facilities a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixie1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Pixie1Scotland,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is wonderful to receive such high praise for our accommodations and staff, especially our Front Desk and Concierge teams. Please know that your kind words will be passed along to each respective department. I am happy to see that their services and recommendations were exactly what you wanted. At The Langham, Boston we strive to provide the best customer service possible, so it is always nice to read such complimentary reviews. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Thanks,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed whilst some work was being completed in the reception area; major works at that. It didn’t interfere; create noise or mess. The Hotel is well appointed in a lovely location; staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Couldn’t fault it; good for family or business. We stayed when the Red Socks were celebrating their centenary; when we arrived at the airport security said “this is a very buy weekend, no rooms left in Boston”. This would explain why trying to book a hotel was difficult and potentially expensive. The Langham didn’t seem to profiteer from the upsurge in custom, which was very refreshing.

Room Tip: All semed good, we had six in differing parts of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaughtonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear LaughtonFamily,
I would like to thank you for your kind review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our both our hotel accommodations and staff. I am glad that you were able to book a room with us during such a busy time and hope that you were able to enjoy some of the Red Sox festivities. I am also glad to see that our Lobby Renovation did not interfere with your stay. I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future as we unveil our new Lobby and Champagne Lounge! Thank you again for your review.

Thanks,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

the Conceirge were Extremely helpful. It is in the Financial district and it is quiet on the weekend. We did walk everywhere and only got lost once on the first day. It is close to the water but a little walk to Boston Common. Boston directions are strange and finally got our bearings. Love the BOND..High tea and Sunday Brunch very good. the BED was the BEST

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Room was nicely furnished, with a comfortable king size bed.
No in-house Movies/DVD's just a few TV channels.
Mini Bar was never re-stocked in the entire 5 days of our stay.
Shower was poor, very small bath tub for people over 5'6.
Had the worst Steak I've ever tasted. Both myself and my wife had to send our food back.
Location for both Downtown and Back Bay was very good.
Hotel under renovation, not informed about prior to booking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fibrepros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear fibrepros,

Please allow me to express how sorry I am about your recent disappointing experience at our hotel. Regarding your comments on In House Movies, we purposely choose not to offer in house movies but instead provide high quality HDTV in all our guest rooms. Hotel guests have a choice of 47 HD channels including 6 foreign language channels. I certainly do apologize for the shortfall with our minibar service as well as your disappointing meal from In Room Dining. I wish we could of had an opportunity to address these issues while you were here, which would have given us a chance to remedy these deficiencies right away. I thank you for feedback and hope you will return again in the future in spite of this less than satisfactory experience .

Thank you,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and I were in Boston for a few days around Paddy's weekend after previous nice breaks here. We had never stayed in the Langham previously but decided to give it a go. When we arrived the lobby was under construction which did detract from the impact and comfort of the hotel - a detail that was not disclosed prior to us making the booking. However, the room was nice if somewhat dated and the location was very handy. The pool was nice if small. The staff were generally friendly. Overall, it's a reasonable hotel but certainly the rooms are due a facelift. My favourite hotel in Boston remains Jurys and the steakhouse across the road from it is excellent and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 85 in Boston
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 85 in Boston
2,888 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 85 in Boston
3,449 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 85 in Boston
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $211 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing