We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very good service and helpful staff. The room was perfect, spacious and well appointed..good options for restaurants and a great bar next to lobby!It is within walking distance of many attractions,and right across the street from the library. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed_conwayCornvilleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 3,449 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Not much to say here.. The Lenox has it all. Great location in Boston, fair prices for the area, Clean and well maintained lobby and rooms, and most of all, Spectacular service. Everyone was extremely friendly, and attentive. I felt the service we received at this hotel really puts other places to shame, and is reminiscent of yesteryear, where companies actually cared about their customers. I was traveling for both work, and my family for a mini vacation, and they made us feel like the millionaire family. I would easily stay at the Lenox again.

Room Tip: Book and go.. nothing special required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Smooth, beautiful, well mannered and absolutely worthy of a return stay are what comes to mind when I recall my stay in this venerable Bostonian hotel.

From arrival to departure the service was excellent from every staff member. The rooms have the charm and luxury of a bygone era including bathroom products from Kiehls which were a very nice touch. Having said that you do not forego the modern conveniences of cable TV and WiFi.

We had breakfast at the hotel a couple of times which was tasty, plentiful and well priced.

The location is central and a great staging post for your exploration of Boston.

I loved it and began to miss it as soon as I left.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

super service,and very friendy and helpful staff. The rooms are renovated,and clean.Lots of choices of restaurants and great bar!It is within walking distance of many attractions,and right across the street from the library,which was beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chesterbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Complimentary bottled water. Lighting options from bright to dim. Complimentary wifi. Small fridge and safe in room. Fruit at the desk on the way out in the morning. Chocolates on my pillow at night. The conference hotel was full (Westin), which is a fine hotel, but I will always request the Lenox when travel brings me to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisajsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at The Lenox Hotel Sat. 5/3/14 for a bachelor party. Staff was very professional and friendly even though it was very hectic. Room was excellent with the bed being very comfortable. Everything about the hotel screams class.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Back Bay. The staff couldn't have been more attentive or helpful. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place.They upgraded us and made the experience memorable. The rooms and hotel were beautiful and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#12 of 85 in Boston
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#10 of 85 in Boston
4,562 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 85 in Boston
2,888 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 85 in Boston
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $186 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing