We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lenox Hotel is a Jewel of Boston”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 9, 2014

From the moment you enter the lobby and take a whiff of the amazing fragrance you're hooked! Without a doubt the finest hotel that Boston has to offer. The staff is the most attentive of practically any hotel I've visited to make your stay enjoyable. The location can't be beat. I'm excited that our son is graduating from the Berklee College of Music and sad that our visits to Boston will not be a frequent. The best city on the East coast is Boston and the only place to stay is the Lenox Hotel. It's nice to feel like home here again.....
Cheers, JZ

Room Tip: Higher floor with a fireplace is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnzahn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,200 - 1,206 of 3,450 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The Lenox Hotel is convenient to everything. Park the car and never see it again. The trolley is close by for exploring Boston, but if you want to stay in the neighborhood there are many restaurants and shopping.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had a refrigerator with bottled water.
My only complaint was the hot water. I had to let the water run for 5-10 minutes before it became warm enough to step in. This is probably due to the hotel being old but it's a waste of water and time.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed at the Lenox Hotel three times now and always find it to be an excellent choice and hotels. The rates are a little high but all the hotel rates in this area of Boston are high. The staff is very attentive, rooms clean, and the hotel is run efficiently.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D001946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The front desk staff was very attentive from the moment I called about my reservation. They provided me with the best customer service during my stay. Morning coffee is available in the morning and Iced Tea in the afternoon/early evening. Housekeeping the first day was awesome, the second day- ok. The hotel opened in the year 1900. It has a lot of charm and character but it is obvious old so their are some quirks like noisy plumbing, two small elevators and wedding receptions are held on the second floor. The location is on the "Back Bay" and it's great, conveniently located with lots of dining and shopping choices. About 10 minutes away from Chinatown and 15-20 minutes away from the Boston Convention Center. Use the house driver for comfortable airport pickups and drop off's and avoid the potentially shady cabbies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I've stayed here many times in Boston, and it's one of my favorite hotels.

Located in the Back Bay near the Prudential Center/John Hancock Buildings and a street or two down from Newbury Street, it's a perfect location!

The building and the rooms are beautiful. It's kind of like an European boutique hotel. Rooms have a lot of space in them, with very comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms. Service is good and they are efficient. They also have a bar/club in the hotel and a nice restaurant.

A great hotel in a great location! Always a must stay when I'm in Boston!

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors. Better views and quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaredski14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Usually, when abroad, I have problem with hotel as Italians 4/5 stars are very high in the mai towns . The Lenox is an historic hotel with a fashinating environment , familiar feelings , warm and fashinating forniture and lobby.
Rooms are well equipped except from the bathroom , a little bit old end the noisy air conditioning.
Employeers in the concierge and check in are top level, champions in kindness : thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband gifted me with a 2-night "milestone birthday" celebration in Boston at The Lenox. It was our second stay & everything was just perfect. The room was exceptionally clean, large, comfortable and had a great view of Boylston Street. Complimentary gifts were waiting in the room - a plate of delicious mini cupcakes, a box of Lindt chocolates & a chilled bottle of prosecco - my favorites! We had kept Nina's (the concierge) business card from our previous stay and she was full of great ideas for dining. When she made our reservations at the Atlantic Fish Company and Mistral Bistro, she evidently told them it was my birthday and they really made it so special for me and my husband. THANK YOU to everyone at The Lenox for making this such a special & memorable birthday celebration. Nina, Nate & Casey - you guys are the best!!!

Room Tip: King rooms are very spacious with large bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Schwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#12 of 85 in Boston
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#10 of 85 in Boston
4,563 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 85 in Boston
2,888 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 85 in Boston
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $185 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing