We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I visited Boston on vacation in March and my friends and I stayed at the Lenox Hotel. It was our first time visiting Boston and I have to say our stay was absolutely the best. The staff, room and overall feel of the hotel is wonderful. It is in an amazing location and was convenient for us to get around and see the city. The front desk staff was PHENOMENAL and helped us with every question we had. I honestly am so happy we chose this hotel, it was beyond our expectations. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. The bar/nightclub in the hotel was also very, very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ucfgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 3,387 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location for high end shopping, metro stop not too far away plus trolley bus stops too. Some lovely walks in the leafey avenues of Back Bay. Hotel of a good standard, nice rooms and good service.

Disappointing breakfast not included and their restaurant serving breakfast does'nt cater for European tastes at all, potatoes with everything it seemed! Also disappointing no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. If you wanted information on Boston some sort of guide for guests in the room would have been useful but not present, "ask the concierge" is not always practical.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mancmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a junior suite and it was beautiful. Very central location and the room was amazing. The staff were lovely and in particular, the bell "boy" who was in his late 80s was a joy to talk to. There's not more I can add to the other reviews. It's just round the corner from lots of restaurants and the touristy sites. I would definitely return to the Lenox.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffybot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My partner & I went to Boston to meet friends from Vancouver. We booked the hotel on recommendations from a friend who frequently visit family in Boston. We were very please with the corner suite which was very spacious. Our room had windows which overlooked the finish line for the Boston Marathon. Bathroom was very luxurious, but the counter around the vanity is very small for a suite. Bed was not as luxurious as some hotels.
Service from the staff was stupendous. Concierge service by Ashley & Christi exceeded our expectations. When we return to Boston, we stay at the Lenox again.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on around the hotel. Stay clear of the rooms on this side. They sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A really nice boutique hotel and in an excellent location for touristy stuff and, also, about 15/20 minutes walk from Langley Park if you want to go and watch the baseball.
The restaurant food was of a high quality and the prices appeared to be cheaper than some of the restaurants on the main road outside.
Thought the subdued lighting in the bar was excessively subdued, but that's just my personal view - didn't seem to bother other guests :-)
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Lenox. The hotel is near Newbury street (for shopping and restaurants), and at walking distance from the Fenway Park. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. Would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a girl's night out in Boston. The room was AMAZING. We booked a suite and were totally floored by 1) the awesome bed. 2) the high tech bathroom. 3) the view of the marathon finish line.

I'd recommend this as a great place to any one coming in from out of town who really wants to be in the heart of the city. Across the street from amazing food, several minutes walk to great shopping, a quick walk to Newbury street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCgabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 84 in Boston
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,492 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $182 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing