We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at it's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Grantham, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service at it's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at The Lennox on August 26th and because we drove from our home in NH we called ahead to see if we could park early and store our luggage until check in. Upon arrival at 9:30 am we were helped immediately by the valet and were told that we could go ahead and check in right then! We had two children (ages 3 and 6) with us who were a bit cranky from the drive but were thrilled when they were presented with complimentary lobster stuffed animals upon check in! Throughout our stay the staff at the Lennox went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We will without a doubt return to The Lennox on our next trip to Boston!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,392
    646
    130
    51
    21
See reviews for
865
1,210
167
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The best hotel I have ever experienced in my life.!! The building interior is so clasical and unique. Location is the best location in Boston.
It is very good hotel for adult, but not for kids.
It should have more facility for kid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustomi MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was our first stay at The Lenox. From the moment we checked in, service was top notch, friendly and consistent. The front desk offered us a round of drinks on the house at check-in (not a bad start) and promptly delivered them to our room. We had a corner suite with lots of windows. The room was a nice blend of classic furnishing, but with modern touches where needed (big, flat screen tv). We had a plumbing issue with our sink, but it was fixed promptly. The bar, pub and restaurant were all unique and the food/drinks at each were great. For a small hotel, the food options were more than adequate. You can walk to most everything...great shopping (Newbury St), restaurants and sights right outside the hotel. Ashley the concierge was fantastic. We loved all of her restaurant suggestions and she got us in last minute at a couple busy spots. She even sent me home with gifts for my kids (who weren't with us). I would definitely recommend this to even the pickiest traveler and will surely stay again if I'm lucky enough to return to Boston!

Room Tip: I asked for a corner room when booking. It was spacious, had great views and nice windows that open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The location was great - lots of restaurants and shops around. The service was great and everyone seemed very friendly and attentive. We needed to make a last minute change to our room type and they ended up upgrading our room to a suite at no extra charge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love this European-style hotel, but you have to endure some poor service. The location is great, and the rooms are lovely, but there isn't an impression that anyone is running the shop. As a result, you may be surprised at service lapses or just downright rudeness. The bar, BTW, is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was the perfect place to have our wedding. The location is amazing. The hotel is stunning and the staff is FIVE STAR. We made so many requests, including last minute and every one of them was taken care of. We were treated like you would hope to be treated on your wedding day. I wouldn't change a thing. Our wedding coordinator, Alison, was amazing. I was not the easiest person to deal with at times, and she could not have been more understanding and patient with me. Each individual working on the staff was so kind to us, but it really felt natural and easy, not forced and fake. The food was absolutely fantastic. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special. We will see you guys soon! _

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After a long flight the most important requirement of a good hotel is a comfortable bed. The bed I slept in was perfect and if I could beam it back to my home I would have done. Add very polite and friendly staff, in every department and the holiday is off to a good start. Quite often when you only book in for one night at a hotel it's as if you are not important enough for the staff to try too hard. Not the case at the Lenox, in fact the opposite was true. Would certainly rebook if I am in Boston again. A unique, not formulaic hotel, with character and charm.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank teresajnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,508 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,262 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Property: Lenox Hotel
Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing