We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Hotel”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had stayed at this hotel twice before so when visiting Boston in July this year this was the only hotel we wanted to stay at. Everything about the hotel is great from the fab reception area to the lovely big rooms which contain iron, ironing board, hairdryer, safe, toiletries, robes, plenty of towels basically everything to make our stay very enjoyable. Lovely Irish bar attached to the hotel along with two other bars. The staff were very helpful. I was having trouble trying to connect to the wi-fi and and the girl at reception was very helpful and didn't have any problem helping me out on both occasions I asked her even though she was very busy. We asked for a late check out and they facilitated us until 3pm. Hotel very central to shops, bars, restaurants, Boston Common etc. Just had one night at the hotel before flying back home but this was a perfect end to our holiday. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravellerCSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,412
    650
    130
    52
    22
See reviews for
874
1,218
167
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel was just awesome. They really wanted our stay to be perfect. The hotel has a rather small, but elegant lobby. We had a huge room on the 5th floor that overlooked the library. The bathrooms were marble, the towels nice and thick. Everything about our three night stay was top notch! Oh, the location is convenient to great shopping and wonderful restaurants.

Green Features: This hotel really encourages you to be environmentally-friendly. There are wastebaskets in the room that help you sort waste for recycling. The hotel also encourages you to reuse your towels, which saves water resources.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehartlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We brought the whole family to Boston so our High School senior could check out colleges, and stayed in attached suites. The rooms were great: well maintained, with plenty of space, fridges in each room, large screen TVs, and free wireless access. Service was prompt and friendly. We ate at the City Table and Solas restaurants in the hotel and enjoyed good meals and equally fine service. We discussed our itinerary in detail with the concierge and was very pleased with the guidance we received for getting around. We'll certainly stay here again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

For someone who has never been to Boston this is the perfect choice. The location right in the heart of Copley Square with its many restaurants and shopping venues is ideal. We spent 3 nights here and had a room on the top floor facing downtown and the John Hancock building. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The hotel staff could not have been any friendlier or more attentive. Any questions or problems we had were dealt with promptly and efficiently. The bed and bath linens were extremely comfortable and changed every day. This is an old property so the bathroom is on the small side. There was complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby from 6:30 to 11:00 every morning as well as complimentary bottled water in the room refrigerator 24/7.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here twice previous and I have just booked today a new trip for Christmas Holidays. I love this hotel staff are so nice and helpful, rooms are great and the location is superb central to everything can not wait to get back at Christmas. People say I should try a different hotel but just know what I am going to get with the Lenox

Room Tip: personally I rather a high room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
480 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice property. So nice we came back after staying here the last time we were in Boston. What happened? Have they done away with service elevators? Forgotten how to make coffee? The differences were so many they can't be noted in this small space. We booked a smaller room this time not just to save money but because this was a business trip, but only one bed stand? In lieu of saying x # sq FT, the comparison should have said you don't have a bath tub, only a shower in smaller room.To add to the disappointment was a sign on the building proudly proclaiming this to be one of the top 500 hotels in the world. I've stayed at some of those hotels. This is not in their league.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llysworney, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had 2 rooms booked through booking.com. Excellent value and both rooms were superb. All 4 children slept in a superior room which was lovely. All of the staff we came into contact with were more than helpful. The whole place had a great ambience and justifiably deserves the label of the first boutique hotel. The location on Bolyston just off Copley Square was great. Easy to walk into Downtown through the parks but in the evening both Bolyston and Newbury are perfect streets for ambling and dining out. Great city and great hotel. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: The basic rooms are hardly basic! Compared to the superior room which we also had for the family it...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good sorting bins within each room for recycling and also sensitive labelling encouraging changes of linens and towels
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,563 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Property: Lenox Hotel
Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing