We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenox Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,512)
Filter reviews
3,512 results
Traveler rating
2,599
696
140
53
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,599
696
140
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity tablecity barirish pubnewbury streetworking fireplacewalk in closetturn down servicejunior suiteboston public librarycorner roombottled waterthe location is perfectprudential centerbeautiful hotelmini fridgevisiting bostonnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,600 - 1,605 of 3,512 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed at the Lenox several times and it has never failed to impress. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room and a great location. Small enough to be personable and always welcoming. Feels like coming home! The early morning coffee in the lobby is treat .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dentist19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel. Top rate all around - easy arrival, front desk, luggage to room. Requested a roll away - delivered right away. Free internet and fabulous location. Here to visit colleges with my daughter and can't wait to return. Thanks to all the great staff at the Lenox!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a fireplace and great view on 9th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Perfect location in back bay, 5 blocks from Boston Common, next to Prudential Center. Service is great from all employees. Located across street from Uno, Starbucks on every corner and Dunkin Donut is across street, easy walking distance to Boston Pops concert on 4th July

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activemarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My work team chose to book our rooms here, so it wasn't my choice to stay here. The hotel is very expensive, so be prepared to pay a premium for everything (although two bottles of water in the refrigerator are free). The room was very small and clean. My room only had a stand-up shower, but that was all right with me. Valet parking was very expensive (check the current price), and if you want to self-park, you can park in the Prudential Center public parking garage, but be prepared for the possibility of a very long walk. If you are looking for a historic, expensive hotel, and are willing to pay the price, it is not likely that you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alphabr1vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel goes out of its way to ensure complete guest satisfaction. The staff is simply superb. We stayed in a beautiful junior suite with two queen beds with two large windows, each one facing a different direction (corner room). The quality of the furnishings, from the heavy window drapes, to the toilet accessories was impressive. Attention to detail is what sets this hotel apart from the others. Complimentary water bottles (water from Iceland!), fresh brewed coffee, and morning basket of bananas is a nice touch. The valet parking, while expensive, can be relied upon to fetch items that you may have forgotten in the car. The valet staff brought back my cellular phone that had been forgotten in the car, even before I realized that I had misplaced it! After arriving home, I realized that I had forgotten a pair of trousers in the closet. After calling the hotel, they not only confirmed that they had the item in their possession, but that they would mail it to my attention at no charge!

Room Tip: Corner suites are amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peppino444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews