We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Berkshire Concepts-Thank you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Berkshire Concepts-Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a great expiriece. Location is perfect to enjoy yourself in the great city of Boston. Berkshire Concepts made it affordable for me, I got a room for 150$ per night. Thank you Berkshire Concepts!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
77 Thank natasha327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,383
    646
    130
    51
    21
See reviews for
860
1,208
167
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Perfect location in the middle of the best shopping, and walking distance to Boston Commons. From the minute we entered the front of this hotel I felt like a queen. Classic elegance abounds, and the staff was supreme. My double room was nicely appointed - from the marble bathroom with Aveda products, to the crystal and brass chandeliers, and the chocolates from turn down service. This beautiful place is amazing. Love the old wooden doors, and open stairway. This is a gem of a place, and perfect spot. We enjoyed sitting in the main lobby by the fire as we munched on the cookies and hot chocolate. My tween daughter and I had a great weekend of walking the shops, and ice skating on the Frog Pond. This hotel is at the center of everything. Incredible place and staff committed to service and detail!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank rgholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
402 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

From our arrival to the departure seven days later there was not one thing that was not of a five star standard or beyond. The door staff, reception staff, especially Ashley and Meghan were outstanding! They could not have been more helpful or friendlier. The location in relation to Newbury Street, the Metro, sites and shopping is extremely convenient. The Prudential Centre, Lord and Taylor, Saxs on 5th are all within a very short walk. Our room was whisper quiet, large and comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped and refreshed each day. Bottled water was provided daily and there are fountains on each floor to minimise the plastic bottle use. Evening turndown provides Lindt chocolates as well. There are bananas and tea and coffee in the foyer by the open fire each morning, hot chocolate and cookies each afternoon. The business centre and gym are excellent guest facilities as well. We ate in both restaurants, the chowder in the bar was delicious, the more formal
dining food was very good too, as was the service. The cocktails are delicious! We were so
sad to leave this hotel. They certainly have the needs of the guest at the forefront. There is not one thing they could improve. Continue to maintain your standards Lenox staff, other hotels should visit and learn from you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Lenox! One thing to note is that there is Valet parking which is very expensive because there are very few options for parking nearby. This hotel has a great location close to shopping and many great restaurants are close by. The room was almost palatial, very clean, and had wonderful views. This hotel is quite expensive for my tastes but you really do get every penny's worth for your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JackBauer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Lenox in Boston travelling with my partner & sister. Our first impression of the hotel was great. It was so welcoming and the service was fantastic. Our room was lovely - lots of character and very comfortable. It is not comparable to the other modern style of hotels we usually stay in because it is so different. We ate dinner in the main restaurant downstairs before heading over to the Irish Pub to watch #6 game in the Stanley Cup. The atmosphere was electric and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The location of the hotel is great - right in Back Bay with an easy walk to restaurants and shopping. I certainly wish we spent more than just 2 nights in Boston and I look forward to going back again. I will definitely be staying at the Lenox when we return to Boston.

We also caught the train up to Harvard which was very easy and a lot of fun. Also caught the subway around to Fenway Park. I was very pleased at how easy it was to get around Boston.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank breezey103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed . Very good service, location anad rooms . THe restaurants have good food and teh price was very reasonable

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

A large hotel but a personal service. Nicely decorated in an old school style but all clearly new and well maintained. Large room and bathroom, comfortable. Good free bathroom toiletries etc, bottles of water and chocolates left on pillow each night, which was a nice touch. No tea/coffee facilities in room but they provided free hot drinks in the reception each morning,and there was a good sized fridge in the room to store food/drink (the only one in our 5 hotel holiday which had a fridge we could actually use!). We had a room with 2 doubles. Each double was too small for two people of any height or girth, so we just had a double bed each!There was a very friendly bell-hop in his 80's, who was quite a character, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Just a short, safe walk into the centre of boston. I would stay there again. I recommend 'Finagle a bagel' down the road for breakfast on the go!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrotsWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,442 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,212 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Property: Lenox Hotel
Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Copley Square - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing