We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Hello my name is Tony and I recently had the pleasure of spending a night here. I had just finished going to a Bruins game and was in no condition to drive so I decided to find a hotel for the night. After walking around for a bit trying to find a cheap hotel I came across The Holiday Inn which is located right next to the garden and the subway. I walked in and was impressed by the cleanliness of the front lobby and the friendlessness of Duke the person who checked me in . I was very impressed with his attitude and professional he showed to me. Once i arrived to my room i was very impressed it was recently remodeled and it was up to date. There was a flat screen TV to watch and the beds we comfortable. The bathroom was also very modern. I would differently recommend this hotel top any one who is at game and not able to drive. i will differently return!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajbaker1980-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and thoughtful comments about our hotel and service! We consider ourselves the perfect property for events at the Garden and we're thrilled you agree. I will share your comments with our staff to make sure they continue to provide the great service lever you experienced. Again, it was our pleasure and we hope to see you again during the next big game at the Garden!

Warmest Regards,

Ms. Jahayra Santiago
617-720-5544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 540 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2011

I have stayed at this facility in the past and it was a Holiday Inn Express, but then saw the name change to "The Hotel" I am confused if it is still a Holiday Inn property? The property was a great choice as the location is great, and I was able to book on rewards points. I see it is available on the Holiday Inn website, can anyone explain? thanks..Dan

Stayed: February 2011
Thank Nomad1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

First, thank you for the positive review of our property. I apologize for the confusion in the name of the hotel, I certainly understand why. Ok, here is what occurred...we (Holiday Inn Express) were placed on a suspension from the brand in October 2010 to complete an entire window project. During the suspension we ran as an independent called The Hotel at Boston Garden. We completed the installation in January and converted back to Holiday Inn on the 25th of January.

I hope this clarifies what occurred and should you have any questions please feel free reach out. Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to your next visit to Boston!

Warmest Regards,
Jahayra Santiago
General Manager
617-720-5544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My boyfriend and I came for an event at TD Garden. If you have to come to Boston for a game or a show and TD Garden, its perfect. It is right across the street. But the entrance is on this small little street not the main road and I would be feel safe walking in alone at night. The room was clean, I have no complaints there. There was a very little loby (don't let the pictures fool you), I have no idea what breakfast is about and I wouldnt even know where you would eat it. We did get a deal and that is why we decided to stay here. So my review is neutral. I did not love it and I did not hate it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovanesiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Than you for staying with us and sharing your honest experience on this site. All reviews are important because it is yet another set of eyes and a fresh view of what we offer. We are a small 72 room hotel offering great amenities like complimentary hot breakfast and Wi-Fi in a great location for events in Boston. Our staff enjoys providing friendly service every day and making sure all our guest enjoy their entire trip experience when coming to Boston for an event. Thank you again for your review and I hope to the pleasure of having you as our guest during your next visit to Boston.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Jahayra Santiago
617-720-5544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We went to a Celtics game with a group of 22 people. The others stayed at the Omni and we stayed here at the Holiday Inn Express. The others in our group met us for a pre game dinner and when they seen the location of this hotel they decided the whole group would stay here next year on our annual trip. The hotel manager was extremely helpful and the staff was pleasant as well. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would never stay anywhere else while attending an event at the Garden. The convenience of being directly across the street was great. There are dozens of great places to eat, all within a few hundred feet of this hotel! If you are attending any Garden event i would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtic_Shire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, it was great. You're a great sales guy, thank you for recommending our property for your group next year; I look forward to that conversation. I always share these reviews with our staff and they enjoy reading them daily.

I look forward to seeing you and your group next year.

Again we really appreciate the review!

Warmest Regards,

Ms. Jahayra Santiago
617-720-5544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night while in Boston to watch the Celtics play. In an ideal location if you're planning on going to the TD Garden. On arrival i was given a compliamentry upgrade. Although this wasnt a suprise due to friends status with holiday inn rewards scheme it wasn't guarateed so was a nice bonus on the stay. Room was a little loud but considering i was there for a basketball game you have to expect some shouting outside as its literally across the road from The Garden..

Room was a little basic but i wasnt expecting anything more. What it was, was a great base to watch a game of basketball. The bed was also very comfy which is all that i required for that night.

On the downside the breakfast in the morning was poor and would recomend that people staying dont bother paying the extra money for it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRobo1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our property. It was good to read that our staff did make it a point to recognize you as a Priority Club member with an upgrade. Not as easy as in sounds in a 72 room hotel in Boston but it is important to us that our members receive any available benefits of being a member. I was sorry to read that the upgrade it did not reach your level of expectation. We do have several layouts to our suites and if location is still key the next time to plan to visit the area, please give me a call and I will make sure your next suite upgrade is worth the perk.
As with all reviews, this review with be shared with our staff. Thank you again to staying with us.
Warmest Regards,
Ms. Jahayra Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Front desk was warm and very helpful. Rooms are small but well appointed and furnishings and linens were modern and stylish. Yes there was street noise but if you want to be right near the Garden and the bars in that area is this is a great place to stay. If I were staying in Boston and interested in sight seeing I would check to make sure there are no games or concerts that night. Unless you will be one of the ones singing on the street at 2 am!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for addressing the misconceptions about our property. Everyday we do our best to provide the very best services in the Boston Market and I believe we do a pretty good job of delivering both complimentary services like WiFi and Breakfast at the lowest prices you will find in Boston! Thanks to guest like yourself, we will continue to do the right thing!

Warmest Regards,
Jahayra Santiago, CHA
General Manager
617-720-5544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I read the negative reviews of this hotel and was a little apprehensive. I had no issues at all and have already recommended the hotel to several friends and colleagues. Is it a luxury hotel? No, it's a former Holiday Inn Express in downtown Boston. Could we hear noise from outside? Yes. The hotel overlooks a busy street. That's to be expected. Was the air conditioner noisy? Yes, but who cares.

At the end of the day, it's a fairly basic hotel. Clean, quiet, private. You get what you pay for. We wanted someplace downtown where we could be based while we celebrated the new year, and got all that and more. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Consumati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJahayraSantiago, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!! We at the hotel appreciate your honesty and your comments regarding some of our past reviews. Like you, I believe we provide a much greater level of service and product than most have given us credit for and it's always great when we receive one of these. We'll continue strive everyday to provide the best service and product at the best rate possible in the Boston market for our guest and it's gratifying when our guest recognize us for it. Like all our reviews, I will share this review with our staff today!

Warmest Regards,

Jahayra Santiago, CHA
General Manager

617-720-5544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#30 of 84 in Boston
1,454 reviews
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden

Address: 280 Friend St, Boston, MA 02114-1801 (Formerly The Hotel at Boston Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $133 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi and hot breakfast. Located across from North Station and the TD Garden making us the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit. The hotel is in walking distance to many of Boston’s historic sites, Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house, Boston Harbor, Beacon Hill and the Freedom Trail. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston’s North End is an ideal location for your next visit.Business travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, the Government Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center and Massachusetts Eye Ear Center. Boston is home of many of the world’s finest colleges and the hotel is located in within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT and Boston College.Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with valet parking and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness room, business center and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Boston Garden
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Holiday Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing