We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, exceptional location”
Review of Verona's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Verona's B&B
Ranked #20 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2003

My husband and I stayed at 82 Chandler Street in May 2002. I searched the internet high and low for a reasonably priced B&B in the heart of Boston and finally found it here. The room was lovely and huge, overlooking Chandler St. and the host was very accommodating when we hit the famous Boston traffic and were late arriving. The proximity of the inn to Copley Place and Back Bay station was excellent. It was a relief to dump the car for three days and be so close to the metro station and other attractions.

5  Thank ZoomLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Verona's B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 22, 2002

On a recent college trip to the east coast with my 18 year old daughter, we stayed at 82 Chandler Street in Boston and were overwhelmed by Dominic's hospitality. Although our plane was delayed and we arrived after 11pm, we were welcomed as though we were family. The room was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed a wonderful evening with the only negative being that we had to leave early the next morning. Several days later we returned to Boston to fly home and Dominic generously offered to stow our bags to save us from lugging them around Boston (even though we wouldn't be spending the night again at 82 Chandler)! Home away from home--I feel as though I have family in Boston!

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gillou de Montr... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Elena1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#71 of 84 in Boston
1,135 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 84 in Boston
2,184 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,852 reviews
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#16 of 84 in Boston
1,659 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona's B&B

Address: Chandler St. at Clarendon St, Boston, MA 02115 (Formerly 82 Chandler Street Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: $125 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation rental This beautiful, historic, four-story brick townhouse in the South End in Boston was tastefully renovated in a traditional style that provides modern day convenience and comfort. The rooms are accessed from a lovely Victorian central stairway; and they are equipped with private baths with showers, kitchenettes, a comfortable queen bed, direct-dial telephone, high speed Internet, and individually-controlled window air conditioners. The lovely rooms are beautifully decorated in unique color schemes and are filled with antiques and appointments that evoke memories of the home's original era. Each room has a kitchenette with a Microwave, 2 burner stove, small refrigerator, sink, and a tea kettle. Unit 7, on the 4th floor is a private 2-room suite with bedroom with a queen and a single bed, bath with shower, and full kitchen. In the winter the rooms are rented for extended stay periods with one month minimums. The location is ideal for tourists and those attending events in Copley Square and the Hynes Convention center. It is near many shops and restaurants and a quick walk to the Back Bay Subway and Amtrak lines with easy access to the Boston Convention Center and other areas of Boston, Cambridge and Brookline. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing