We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mooo

Mooo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mooo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 3,185 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bowdoin and Somerset
Transit: Green & Red Line Park Street T Stop Green & Blue Line Government Center T Stop
Description: A modern steakhouse in historic Beacon Hill with a warm decor and relaxed yet sophisticated atmosphere, including a full bar and award-winning wine list. Open seven days a week. Reservations recommended.
long island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have eaten here before so we knew it was good. This time we enjoyed breakfast after a stay at the adjoining hotel, XV Beacon. We were welcomed warmly and escorted to a lovely table. Newspapers from everywhere were available. The food was excellent, nicely prepared and served hot. We loved the coffee! Give this a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    193
    52
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
641 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
“Another gem from this family of restaurants! Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Another winner from this chain of restaurants! If you ever visited Mistral or Sorellina, you know that this company knows what Boston likes to eat. This place is no different. It is tucked away in the trendy Beacon Hill area and looks very small on the outside but is quite spacious on the inside. The decor of all of these places is great with large chandeliers and high back comfortable seats. Tables are a bit small for all the food that will come, but manageable.

If you want beef, this is the place to come. A nice take on the modern steakhouse, with a menu chock full of various beef dishes from NY Sirloin to Rib eye to the Kobe beef. What these restaurants do best, is allow you to share some side pairings once you choose an entree. This allows for the table to taste everything. For two, we only should of ordered 1 side dish, but instead we ordered 3. Everything of course was absolutely delicious from various appetizers of oysters and salads to the decadent 12 ounce Filet Mignon done to perfection. The truffle fries, onion rings, and even the mac and cheese were so tasty, I wanted to keep going. A beautiful wine list to match each meal with recommendations. To top it all off, of course, a scrumptious dessert menu with some very nice selections, finishing a great meal. The staff lent a hand to make the meal pleasant and they were both helpful and personable.

With any of the choices of this family of restaurants be ready to bring your wallet since this is a steakhouse and nothing on the menu is very cheap. However, every bite was worth it and in the end it was an excellent experience which I would highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Wonderful food, beautiful ambiance, very good service!

Helpful?
Thank MyBackPages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My Favorite Boston Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This place is a break from the traditional wood paneled steakhouse. Instead it adds a modern edge to it but doesn't fail to deliver on unbelievable food. One of my favorite touches is the bone marrow butter delivered alongside your steak in a bone with a wooden stick to spead it across your steak to your hearts delight. Its amazing! I highly recommend this if you are looking for a high end steakhouse in the Beacon Hill/Financial District area of town.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolffe41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“best steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

best steak house in boston, great deserts, great for special occasion

Helpful?
Thank Misssweater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooo also viewed

 

Been to Mooo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing