We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 6, 2005

We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Copley Plaza. We love Fairmont Hotels and this was a gem. Alway stay on Gold Floors if possible. However, there are only a few with Gold Floors in the US.
The staff is great and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We did get an upgrade but we do stay quite a bit at Fairmonts and that is what we love about them. They value repeat customers.
The Gold Floor was one of the best. The food was outstanding and we enjoyed every minute.
We just came from the Toronto Fairmont Royal York and it was also very good.
Be sure to take the Old Town Trolley Tour and hopefully you will get Karen as a driver and guide. She is terrific. You will have a great time and it is a good way to see the city. We only had two days and we saw a great deal.
Ask the concierge for suggestions for restaurants. They are always great.
Fairmonts usually have a loveable dog in residence that you can take for a walk if you like. Very nice added touch.
Thanks to the Fairmont Copley Plaza and staff, we had a memorable stay in Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,122)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,892 - 2,898 of 3,122 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
s yarmouth, ma
11
Reviewed April 29, 2005

a truly grand dame in boston. hotel is clean, staff is professional, they call you by last name when you check your car. gracious, attentive, spectacular bathrooms, guestrooms. all housekeeping are gracious and attentive. this is my third time visiting this fine hotel.

Stayed: April 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2005

The staff, service, food and ambiance at the Fairmont were excellent. It has been a few years since we stayed there and found that hotel (including rooms) has been remodeled. The staff all seemed truly happy- didn't get that artificial friendly vibe that exists in many higher end hotels. My wife loved the black lab Katie that was typically in the lobby or front entrance. Service in dining area was excellent! Would definatley go back-

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

Stayed at this hotel for a conference and found it a delightful change from the usual generic business hotel: entering the lobby found an eclectic mixture of crystal chandeliers, gilding--and the hotel's own black lab curled up next to the concierge's desk. Service polite and efficient. Food was excellent. The meeting room had such rare convention-room architectural amenities as windows and columned arches, highly refreshing in a world of cookie-cutter ballrooms. I had one of the smaller rooms (as I compare my experience with those of other reviewers); its downside was that there was no comfortable place to sit in the room, albeit it was clean and well-decorated. Since in Boston I tend not to waste much time staying in a hotel room, the absence of a comfortable chair was not particularly a problem. Hotel location was excellent, with numerous enjoyable walks available in all directions. If you value a well-kept elegant older hotel, you'll like it here.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roskolnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2005

3  Thank Vintageracer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2005

5  Thank Krissipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco
13
Reviewed March 10, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,318 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 84 in Boston
2,820 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

Address: 138 St James Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $231 - $913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury downtown Boston landmark hotel has been a symbol of the city's rich history and elegance since its gala opening in 1912. Centrally located in Boston's historic Back Bay, Fairmont Copley Plaza sits steps away from the Boston Public Library, historic Beacon Hill, the Freedom Trail, and Newbury Street. Our Boston hotel offers 383 lavish guest rooms, including 17 elegant suites. Every room has a modern look, while keeping the downtown hotel's rich history and Back Bay location in mind. In addition to 24-hour daily in-room dining service, we are home to one of the hottest drinking and dining destinations in the city, OAK Long Bar + Kitchen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston Hotel Boston
Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston
Fairmont Boston
Boston Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing