We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont Copley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great hotel, the staff is wonderful. Alejandro, Zach and John are the best! Jennifer is always so helpful at the front desk. So nice to have staff remember you. The location of this hotel could not be better, short walk to great shopping.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Kim,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your multiple stays - in particular, that my colleagues have made such a lasting impression! I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Thank you, again, and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,120)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 3,120 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Boston Copley Plaza for three nights and we couldn't have had a more wonderful time. Hotel staff, property and location are amazing. We most particularly enjoyed the old-world feel to this landmark hotel. You can't do any better in Boston!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stanley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Stanley,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your visit, from my helpful colleagues to our historic grandeur. Thank you, again, and we hope to welcome you both back soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

In all a very good hotel, very good value for the money.
Pros
-- Location! Close to most things of interest
-- Nice rooms, a bit on the smaller side
-- comfortable bed
-- very courteous staff

Cons
-- good, not great restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iliketravel101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 for several nights in late June. We loved the location - easy to walk everywhere including the Freedom Trail and many great restaurants and sites. Very comfortable and great staff - highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fairwind12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, from our central location to our warm, helpful staff. Thank you, again, for your post and we hope to welcome you all back to Boston soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very responsive and gave excellent advice for restaurants and bars. Hotel security was very good. I liked the elevator security.
Room service was excellent. Restaurant menu offered great healthy options

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a fun, fabulous trip to Boston! Everything at our doorstep. Gorgeous historic hotel, superb staff, excellent food.
Don't miss the beautiful Boston Public library across the street.
Isabella Gardner Museum also a must.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I came in for a weekend to attend our sons wedding at the Old South Church. The hotel was so much more than we had expected. The wedding reception was also at the Fairmont. The recption was also outstanding. The Fairmont are PROS at putting together a great product to offer anyone in need of a fine upscale hotel with all of the amenities. The weekend wedding was a weekend for the ages.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hello Robert,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's wonderful to hear that your son's wedding weekend was "a weekend for the ages!" We are so honored to have been a part of those special memories for you and your family. Thank you, again, for your post.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,314 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,816 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

Address: 138 St James Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#12 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $233 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury downtown Boston landmark hotel has been a symbol of the city's rich history and elegance since its gala opening in 1912. Centrally located in Boston's historic Back Bay, Fairmont Copley Plaza sits steps away from the Boston Public Library, historic Beacon Hill, the Freedom Trail, and Newbury Street. Our Boston hotel offers 383 lavish guest rooms, including 17 elegant suites. Every room has a modern look, while keeping the downtown hotel's rich history and Back Bay location in mind. In addition to 24-hour daily in-room dining service, we are home to one of the hottest drinking and dining destinations in the city, OAK Long Bar + Kitchen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston Hotel Boston
Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston
Fairmont Boston
Boston Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing