We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,600)
Filter reviews
3,600 results
Traveler rating
2,274
824
307
136
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,274
824
307
136
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold flooroak barblack labhotel dogresident dogbeautiful hoteltrinity churchhonor barbeautiful lobbynewbury streetthe location is perfectvalet parkingfreedom trailfenway parkcopleylabsconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,647 - 2,652 of 3,600 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Another great stay at a Fairmont. The Fairmont at Copley Square was an excellent location for us. The restaurants we ate we're all within walking distance. We were upgraded to a nice suite which made our stay even more comfortable. All the staff was extremely helpful and Joe, the concierge out did himself with his restaurant selections for us. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request a suite if available
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

They have done a very fine job of renovating this centrally-located Boston classic. We stayed in a king-sized room, which was spacious and had a nice view over Copley Square. Because it is an old hotel, there are some quirks, such as a bathroom that is a bit too narrow and a a clothes closet that was much too small. Oddly, there is also no fan in the bathroom, though they have installed a fogless mirror. But the bar downstairs is lovely and you get a thrill every time you walk through the hotel lobby.

One disconcerting thing when we left--the doorman tried to get us to take an unmarked "taxi" with a flat rate to the airport (higher than the actual cost of a taxi ride.) It's surprising a hotel of this quality would let someone have that kind of scam on the side.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geldolphMcLeanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife & I recently stayed at the Copley for a couple of nights for our anniversary & because it was a big deal we booked a suite, which turned out to be sumptuous, spacious & elegant. We needed the space because we had over a dozen people over one afternoon for drinks & the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised as well to receive a basket of very nice goodies. The Copley is sui generis, its lavish public spaces are redolent of 1912 Boston, but the suite was quite modern & equipped with all the amenities. (OK, you have to pay for wi-fi & future generations will laugh at that, but I've seen that elsewhere.) The location couldn't be better--even in frigid January you could get to the Prudential Center practically without feeling winter's bite. By the way, the Oak Bar has been rehabbed, to the horror of oldsters in raccoon coats, but the place has a lively buzz now & it's a great place to have a drink. I'll admit, this was a special occasion--the 50th--& I'm hardly Diamond Jim Brady let alone Tom--so we went pricey on this one, but it was worth every dime.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Z, Internet Marketing Coordinator at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hello, and thank you for your post. I’m thrilled that you and your wife enjoyed such a lovely anniversary with us! It’s great to hear that our staff made you feel so welcomed and even surprised you with a basket of treats to celebrate the occasion. Thank you again for your comments – perhaps we’ll get to welcome you both back for your 51st!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here with a bunch of friends (8 guys on a party weekend) and frankly, was surprised they were so cool letting us stay. We weren't worthy of the great accommodation provided, and the location was pretty good too.

Our room - 3 to it - was very comfortable. Yes, it was a bit stuffy when we stayed mid-summer, however no complaints on the room. Large and spacious...bathroom was pretty small, but so what.

The other guys had a bit darker of a room, thus may not have appreciated the place as much. The hotel's lobby and style was very appealing. If to nitpick, yeah the carpeting was a bit worn, but really nothing worrisome.

Copley's a pretty great location too. We walked to Fenway for the game, and the subway was around the corner when going to the brewery (only about a 20min ride). Downtown/Wharf area was a bit of a hike when walking, but it was summer and you're going through the Common, etc...

There's no nightlife in the area, but a decent shopping strip about a block over that was bustling. Great neighbourhood. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blazzake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great visit on new years eve. Perfect location for first night or a wedding! Large, spacious rooms with good size bathrooms. We found all their employees to be genuinely kind and helpful. Easy access to Logan airport from this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews