We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,392)
Filter reviews
4,392 results
Traveler rating
1,952
1,483
615
230
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,952
1,483
615
230
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdowntown crossingstreet levelthe theater districtfreedom trailsouth stationstate houseguest roomsparking garagecorner roomfitness centerfaneuil hallquincy marketfew blocksking bedhotel restaurantnorth end
Filter
Updating list...
2,940 - 2,945 of 4,392 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great hotel within walking distance to all the great sites in Boston. In seven days of sight seeing in Boston we only had to take a local train service to one destination, Harvard University and that was about twenty mins,
Boston Harbour was a short walk from the hotel and well worth a visit and a fast ship out to sea to see the whales. We also had a trip round Boston Harbour on a three masted Schooner, great !
The Duck Boat boat trip was hilarious and everything including the delightful Cafes where the seafood was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermuid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello, Dermuid O, Thank you so much for the "5-star" review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our convenient location and access to public transportation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I think that you can see it from my tittle that the hotel got a prime location! Everything is within the walking distance! And if it’s not it’s a short cab ride away. Service was outstanding! Talking about the property, I’m pretty sure that the hotel lobby got renovated recently! Rooms I think haven’t been touched for at least 5-7 years! Stuff works tirelessly to keep the rooms clean and does a marvelous job at it, but the age shows! Anyway, I think that if you can afford it (reservations are pricey), this is the place to stay while you are in Boston!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbnovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Mbnovik, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. It’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We are looking forward to room renovations come 2014 and hope that we can welcome you back to see the new and improved Hyatt Regency Boston! All my best, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As the thread of many reviews mentions, this Hyatt property possesses a splendid location. Very central in downtown Boston, perhaps a 15 minute walk to Faneuill Hall, 20 minutes to Copley Area,, and less than 10 minutes to the Common. Rather unassuming and tucked into the Theater District, one could almost walk by without noticing. Comfortable, nicley appointed rooms. Pleasant staff throughout facility.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sno-Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Sno-Bum, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of our location--we are fortunate to have many great attractions and restaurants so close! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Warm regards, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice 2-bed room. We did not mind the entrance that so many folks thought was awkward. Entry on ground floor with nice gift shop, sitting area, concierge desk, windows, etc. Yes, you have to take elevator to main floor, but I think that adds to the security, and staff are readily available at the door if you need assistance. Very friendly staff, nice restaurant, lots of lobby sitting areas. Restaurant was pricey, especially for breakfast, but this is a big city and we were splurging a little. There is a menu for breakfast as well as the buffet, so you can custom order for less. My husband loved the oatmeal. The restaurant manager sat with us at breakfast for a long time making us welcome and answering questions about suggestions for dinner restaurants. Wear a sweater -- the restaurant was overly air-conditioned for our tastes. We had every breakfast there and 2 dinners there.
We walked alot and this location was ideal for that. The Old Town Trolley Tour was the best. 2 day pass for the price of 1 -- hop on hop off, great guides. We used the first day pass to get the feel of the city and the 2nd day to transport to The USS Constitution and other locations.
We would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Patricia, thank you for taking the time to note your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great time taking the Old Town Trolley Tour and yes, we can only agree, it’s a great tour to see and learn about our great city! Thank you for noting your feedback about the elevator--while it may be a bit time consuming, the security of our guests is our #1 priority. We take pride in our guest services and it was a pleasure reading your positive comments about our team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency Boston over a dozen times in the past year. I've found the rooms to be comfortable, reasonably sized, and a good deal in comparison to other area hotels I've stayed at. I recommend paying a little more money to get a corner room or suite if you'd like a bit more space. The few times I've spoken to management I've found them to be attentive and helpful. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown and is half a block from theatres and shopping. Overall, a good deal for the location and the room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the Hyatt Regency Boston. We are so grateful for your loyalty and glad to hear you appreciate the style and comfort of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews