We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveler rating
1,951
1,483
615
229
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
1,483
615
229
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdowntown crossingstreet levelthe theater districtfreedom trailsouth stationstate houseguest roomsparking garagecorner roomfitness centerfaneuil hallquincy marketfew blocksking bedhotel restaurantnorth end
Filter
Updating list...
2,955 - 2,960 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very comfortable stay at this well positioned hotel.
Quiet, comfortable room, upgraded to a suite. Excellent bedding, fast internet, good water pressure and hot water. As diamonds, internet and breakfast was included.
Attentive and personable service, even on one morning when the breakfast room was very busy, the staff really made the extra effort, and got everyone what they needed.
Had cocktails and supper there on the first night, well presented meal, strong drinks. Nice.
Hotel was within walking distance of the tourist sites. We liked that it seemed quite central; you'd decide what you wanted to see that day and head off in that direction. Rinse and repeat the other days and it always seemed to be a 15 to 20 minute walk.
We would definitely stay here again as we felt very well taken care of and pampered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastairdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt...felt totally pampered from start to finish! Got a really good AAA rate which included the buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The hotel staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was outstanding! Have no clue what was outside our window since we weren't in the room much but out walking to Boston Commons, Public Gardens, the Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, the Wharf, etc. Boston's a great walking city and this hotel is very convenient. We needed a taxi to get to the cruise terminal but that was a short trip. Our room was well appointed; comfortable bed and enough outlets to make it easy to charge all the electronic gear. The only improvement would be an airport shuttle. We'd like to recognize Peter Geurtze, the Food and Beverage Manager, for his outstanding staff in the Avenue One restaurant where we had breakfast each morning...very professional staff and the food was excellent! Yes, we'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit Boston!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet since we take pride in serving our guest our Thoughtfully Sourced Carefully grown food! We will pass on you your positive comments to Peter! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hyatt, Boston
Room - 1639
Internet - overpriced and should have been included in price of room. $9.95 for dialup speed and $14.95 for broadband speed. We are platinum status so we did not have to pay.
Air conditioning - excellent
Electrical outlets - plenty
Smoking - no
Safe for valuables - No, I don't understand why. This should be standard in a downtown hotel.
Towels, linens - fine
Tissues (kleenex or equal) - yes
Facecloths - yes
Bed and pillows- king, five pillows, too stiff or hard for my liking but ok
Television - looks like a 42 inch LG
DVD player - No
Shower / bathtub - It is a combination shower and bathtub. Water pressure is good. Good shower.
Bathroom amenities - KenetMD, nothing special in terms of styling or decor
Sound - little noise from adjacent room. This is a corner room with two windows and lots of room for baggage.
Exercise room - Very good exercise room with attendants, plenty of equipment
Pool - sixth floor, includes steam room and sauna
Robes - yes
Coffee maker - a cup at a time. Only enough for one cup of coffee regular and one cup decaf

Comment: I would stay again for the location. I wish that they had in room safes. We had one day when our room was not serviced. The hotel agreed to comp our breakfast and then neglected to record that fact. I had to remind them when we checked because we were billed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tukwilaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We strive to make each guest’s stay a superb experience and comments such as yours play a vital role in our day to day operations. We do understand the need for our guests to be able to utilize an in-room safe and are looking forward to have them installed in the very near future. We pride ourselves for engaging with our guests and are always delighted to either pre-set or personally deliver specific items you may need, i.e. more coffee, etc.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your room not being serviced in a timely manner and our follow up not being up to par. Please know we are working on improving our communications to ensure all of our guest’s receive a daily refresh of their guest room. We hope to welcome you back in the future, so you may experience firsthand the improvements we currently are working on. Thank you again for your very valued comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here with spouse on tourism visit. Second stay in 9 months. Was able to check in early (very much appreciated). Rooms nicely appointed. New amenities in the bath (not Portico anymore). Close to South Station! Very comfortable bed with nice linens. Bathrobe and slippers. Single-serve coffee maker. Very nice staff from front desk to maintenance. Late check-out also granted. You're all wonderful! A great stay and can't wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our in-room and hotel amenities! It's especially nice to hear the positive feedback about our new line of bath amenities, KenetMD! We are proud to offer eco-friendly skin care and bath products that leave people looking and feeling their best! Comments such as yours play a vital role in our selections and we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Located right in the theater district. T stop very near , the Boyston stop right on the Common. Room was very nice. Clean, modern. The bed was very comfortable. Staff friendly. We used the valet service, which was very expensive $50. The young man who took care of our car was very good. We had just purchased the car & kidded him about taking care of it. When we picked it up to go home , he remembered us & joked with us about it. Only 2 complaints. One, typical Boston, the whole area was under road paving & construction. It was a mess to get to. However very easy to get to the pike when leaving. Second, the pool & workout room is way out of the way. Located on the 6th floor but you have to go down 3 flights of stairs to get to it. It looked very clean; however it was located so far from our room we decided against using it; especially after a day of walking etc. I also do not like mini bars in the room, I prefer a small refrigerator. There was a notice of being charged for even moving an object in the mini bar.
I would not pay extra for a different view. Buildings are buildings.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine. Would not pay for anything special.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlyouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews