We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We paid the average going rate for a downtown Boston hotel and was very pleased with their location. Walking distance to Quincy Market and the Aquarium. Their concierge was one of the best that we have encountered, they really took their time to help us try to get the most of our short stay. Valet was quick and also very personable.

Room Tip: The setup of the entrance and check in seems a little off. They are on different floors so you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuestDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,768 - 2,774 of 4,089 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were quite pleased with this hotel and it's staff. The hotel is in a very good location and the staff is attentive. It's rare that every staff member greets or at least attempts to make contact and ask if they can help in any way. The bed was comfortable with high end toiletries. We booked it through a 3rd party and were quite happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Stayed here 4 nights. Complementary wifi in lobby. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They are always on hand for directions etc. Also great location. Minutes from China Town, Boston Common. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First-class in every way, from the helpful front desk staff and concierge to the restaurant staff and delicious breakfast buffet (one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel). Room was very comfortable and quiet. Elevators were quick with little or no waiting. Price (Triple A breakfast rate) made this the most affordable hotel in the area. Walking distance from Boston Common and the Quincy Marketplace. Only constructive suggestion would be to not charge extra for using computers in the business center, but rather make it part of the room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyalsFan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location. Hotel very clean and fresh smelling. Staff helpful and excellent at their jobs. Price at restaurant quite high. One major negative is you must pay for in-room Internet. That fact alone would make me look for a different hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationTraveler4636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a brief comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We were thrilled reading your positive feedback about our team; they continue to exceed the mark in customer service and we are truly very fortunate to have each and everyone one of our associates. We do offer many different room packages, which include breakfast, internet and many other options, which we hope you will consider on your next stay at Hyatt Regency Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am a Hyatt Primuim member and used my awards to book for a night.
We flew red-eye from California and the flight arrival time was a little before 6am. I contacted the hotel ahead of time to see if we can check in in the early morning, the answer was yes if there were rooms available. On the day of arrival, I called the hotel from the airport at 7am to ask if we can check in, and they said our room was ready. This was such a favor as we were so tired. We ended up sleeping until noon to gain our energy back :)

We were a group of 3 so we got double beds. The room was quiet, clean and spacious. We are all very happy about our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pooh_bear_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, you can walk to Boston Common and the subway is very close as well, and it's only a 10 minute walk to get to the harbor. The hotel lobby is very modern, but the rooms are not. The rooms are nice but they could use some updating to match the cool vibe in the lobby. My biggest pet peeve about this hotel though is the doors. IF YOU ARE A LIGHT SLEEP BEWARE! The doors slam shut and starting around 6am you will get woken up from the slamming doors. The walls also seem to be pretty thin. Not the best Hyatt Regency I've stayed in, but not horrible or dirty by any means.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg_baca512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#50 of 86 in Boston
8,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $155 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing