We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Boston
Nearby Hotels
$347
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$353
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$322
$282
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$270
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$305
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,207)
Filter reviews
4,207 results
Traveler rating
1,866
1,418
598
219
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,866
1,418
598
219
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdowntown crossingstreet levelthe theater districtfreedom trailsouth stationstate houseguest roomsfitness centercorner roomparking garagefaneuil hallquincy marketearly checkfew blocksking bedhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,927 - 2,932 of 4,207 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to Boston to look at colleges in the area and do some sightseeing as well. This hotel was perfectly located near the T ( trains) that took us everywhere.Also, very close to all the historic sites (walking) .The concierge made reservations at super wonderful restaurants walking distance from the hotel. The room was spacious. We stayed in the 16th floor and the view was amazing. The beds are "full" size not "queens". The elevators worked fast and were available all the time. We stayed for Spring Break ( 4/4 - 4/7). Overall, I would stay again at this hotel and I recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floridagirl407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Selected the hotel for location (1 block from subway) and price (compared to other hotels in the area). We sent to the wrong room at first, but this was quickly corrected following a phone call to desk. 4 pillows on bed all were hard as rocks as squeezed into narrow pillowcases. A call the following morning led to 2 replacements. But the city went into lock-down Friday following the Boston Marathon bombings, and nothing in the area was open except Dunkin' Donuts. The hotel provided free internet, lunch and dinner buffets at reasonable cost, and maid service on request, despite being short staffed. Made and awful situation manageable. I would choose it again as the location was terrific.

Room Tip: King beded room had a comfortable chair as well. Be sure to test the pillows before you settle in for the night. Unless you like sleeping on stones, ask for a softer pillow. They have them.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elceegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I love Hyatts, but this one is not quite up to standard. Stayed nights April 13 & 14 for Marathon. Bathroom pretty worn, good health center - but equipment poorly maintained, a staff member couldn't locate hotel on a neighborhood map, late check-out (that we'd pre-arranged) was not allowed, "queen" size beds are simply not - they're "full". All those minor complaints aside, Hyatt is a fine chain, the room was comfortable, breakfast great, staff ultra-friendly, etc. It's a good hotel, but not cheap, and my expectations are higher for a Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHK-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Boston. You know as well as I do that the Hyatt brand has a set of standards and all of its properties should be on the same level. We do value your input and our management team has decided a guestroom update is in order, and that includes our bathrooms. You are also correct in classifying our two-bedded rooms as “full” or “double.” We do not have any rooms with two queen sized beds, only kings or doubles and I apologize if sometime during the reservation process you were led to believe otherwise.

As you could clearly see, Marathon weekend is one of the busiest times of year for us and we are glad our service did not suffer as a result. If you make the trip out next year for the event, I encourage you to call the hotel directly at 617-912-1234 so we can personally handle any of your requests and provide accurate information about our property. We hope to see you next April, if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I were in Boston for the marathon. We had never been to Boston and wanted a hotel with a great location to all the great sites in town.

This hotel was wonderful! The room was very spacious. The bathroom was nice with lots of nice toiletries. The hotel was very crowded, but we did not have to wait long for elevators or the concierge. The concierge (we spoke to 3 different ones) was a wonderful help getting us to all the places in Boston we wanted to go. The hotel's website says you have to pay for wi fi but we had it free the whole trip...wonderful bonus! Lastly, the health room/gym was very nice and clean...very well appointed.

The only issues that came up were the slamming doors. The doors seem to be very heavy and are loud when they close...that's it!

Besides the horrific tragedy that took place during the marathon, we had a wonderful time in this city and this hotel. Everyone was so helpful and gracious making sure we had everything we needed and were safe after the bombing.

I would definitely return to this town and this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

First, let me say that the room was fine and the service was fine, in general. I'll also say that this is a rare day and rare circumstance. However, I find the following to be an egregious error in judgment.

The issue was a policy decision by the hotel.

We had the misfortune to be here the night of 4/18/2013 and the next day was the day of lockdown across the Boston city area. At approximate 11 a.m. (with the city still on lockdown), we have been advised to vacate our room. They will store our bags but we must give up our room. CNN states that taxis and ground transportation are not functioning.

The hotel personnel advised us we could walk to our next hotel (which, when we called, is still advising their patrons to stay in the hotel), or that there are taxis lined up below.

This seems less than "client friendly" and Hyatt has just lost my business in the foreseeable future.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews