We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt is a nice hotel. Room was great, although housekeeping cut some corners in cleaning (used straw on the floor behind a nightstand). Location is not the best but it is a close wall to a number of major "T" stops making getting around Boston a breeze. Downtown Crossing and Chinatown are not always the safest neighborhoods at night but with plenty of people around it seemed rather safe even if walking alone. Prices at the hotel bar were a little steep even by hotel standards. Parking in the adjacent public garage is more affordable if you don't plan on using your car. If you need in/out privileges then you should valet park.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,841)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,680 - 2,686 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

The rooms and location are actually great for the price, but the noise level isn't. It's one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed in with doors slamming and chatter in the halls all night. No soundproofing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthonydpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We got the room through a special and it was a pleasant surprise. It was clean, quiet, nice size rooms, and a good location. Complimentary coffee in your room. There was a stocked refrigerator which did not allow you to store anything personal. Actually it was sensor monitored so if you moved anything, it was charged to you. But, the hotel check out clerks happily removed the erroneous charge. The location was convenient with good access to many destinations- the Boston Commons and Freedom Trail, Children's Museum, Boston Tea Party etc...Internet access limited. Parking charge did not allow unlimited entry/exit, so you had to leave your car for the entire stay unless you wanted additional parking charges. For the price we paid, though, it was great!. I would definately come here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NhLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed there on 12/29/12. The hotel is very nice, clean and located in the heart of Downtown, Boston. Upon arrival we got upgraded to a business class room on the 22nd floor with a nice city view. The next morning, we had breakfast, buffet style, at Avenue one restaurant, must I say it was fresh and delicious. The cook at the station, a wonderful woman (I didn't catch her name) had the waiter deliver a dessert plate to my husband when I told her that it was his birthday, how awesome of her! I would recommend other travellers to this hotel. Thanks Hyatt!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonLovebirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! It is always great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food at our restaurant, Avenue One. We look forward to celebrating another milestone with you! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Came to Beantown to attend Boston Ballet's version of The Nutcracker for the weekend. The Hyatt was convenient to the Boston Opera House venue & to walk to the Aquarium & Quincy Marketplace. The hotel is undergoing renovations to its entrance & entering at ground level & having to take an elevator to the 3rd floor lobby is a bit cumbersome. The hotel & rooms were clean, beds & pillows quite comfortable on the king beds. Noise levels were quiet at night but normal level chatter could be heard from the hallways in the morning if you try to sleep in. Had limited interaction with the staff but all were polite & helpful. They stored our bags on getaway day while we toured the town since our flight was late evening. Took the GO Boston shuttle to the hotel but used the subway to return to Logan. Subway is very convenient to the Hyatt, only $2.50 vs. $13 per head & I will use it on my next visit to Boston. And yes, I'd stay at the Hyatt again without reservation.

Thank JoeEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very nice stay. Best location close to theaters, Boston Common and some excellent restaurants., Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. There are renovations going on but it did not deter from our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! It is great to hear that you took advantage of our prime downtown location and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We live 30 minutes in Boston and thought it would be fun to do an overnight. We have had many trips to the city but thought staying in a hotel would be fun! The Hyatt was a nice hotel, we stayed on the 22nd floor (the penthouse as my son put it) and we had a pretty good view. (Looking at State Street Bank) The room was clean and modern and the beds were comfy. The pool was perfect for an evening swim before heading to our room for the night. There is also a sauna and a gym (weights, treadmill, bikes etc...) Parking is $34 for a 24 hour period, valet is more. There is a restaurant on the main floor which we didn't check out (breakfast buffet was $25 p/p which was a bit too pricey for our family of 4) The man at the desk gave us a great recommendation for breakfast in this little spot (seating limited) It was called Black Seed, good breakfast and was $25 for the family! You are close to the Common, and a few blocks to Fanuiel Hall and of course The Theater District. You must take 2 different elevators to get to your rooms, but we liked that, nice security feature. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovejuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $184 - $784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing