We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From the moment that we checked in until our easily granted late check out, we were very impressed with the service level of the hotel. We arrived pretty early and were able to check in upon arrival. The entrance to the hotel is a tad inconvenient changing elevators etc, but this is minor. The hotel offers a complete fitness center downstairs and if you are a" gym rat " like myself this is extremely convenient. There is also a Boston Sports Club within five minutes of the hotel. The Red, Orange, and Green lines all have stops that are nearby. We would definitely consider staying here on our next trip to Boston.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our complimentary fitness center is great if you want to workout and then go for a swim in our indoor saline pool. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    1,261
    525
    191
    80
See reviews for
892
1,019
182
960
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this location for shopping, walking, seeing the city. We were there for my birthday and the guest services associate, Sarah Cavanaugh sent a little snack to our room with a lovely note. We've been Marriott Rewards members for years and not much in the way of appreciation. Fairly new to Hyatt Passport and like the acknowledgement. Hyatt Aruba this year. Trying something new.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnaV5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt, for a wedding, which was done very well. We had a very early flight the next morning and were relieved to gain an extra hour of sleep because of the falling back of day light savings time. There were notices all over the lobby about the changing of the time and we verified such when we arranged a wake up call for 3:30 am. Promptly at 2:30 am the phone rang. I called the front desk and asked for a call at the desired time. Ten minutes later, at 2:40 am, the phone rang again, with the reminder call. When we checked out at 3:50 am, I discussed the situation with (my wife told me not to put the name in), at the front desk. He seemed genuinely not to care in the least and made some random comment about correcting this for others guests.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the location. Just a couple of minutes to the city center and China town. Walking distance to the famous market and harbor. The room is a little bit small, but clean inside. Friendly staff. I got a great deal on Priceline, so really worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elise317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

As previously mentioned the hotel is currently under renovation, which required us to enter through the underground parking garage. The staff was very quick to help with doors, etc. We used the concierge service a number of time and found them to be very helpful with directions (we walked to most locations) and activity/restaurant suggestions. This is the second Hyatt Regency that we've stayed in that required us to take an elevator from entrance up to another floor for check-in; and then another set of elevators to access our room. Given that we generally travel with carry-on luggage only, this isn't much of an inconvenience for us; however, if we were required to use a large luggage cart, it could be a hassle squeezing in a number of elevators. We stayed on the 14th floor in a very nicely appointed room, with a very comfortable mattress. Even though there were 4 elevators to the rooms, we noticed that only 2 of them seemed to be in service, which at times made for quite a few stops and a tightly packed elevator before reaching the lobby. These inconveniences were small given the excellent location of the hotel and the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved the location. Literally a couple of minutes to most train stations. Straight in the heart of the shopping hub. An extremely warm and friendly staff. I only wish the TV had better subscriptions to channels. The gym had modest equipment, but can do better. Pool was well maintained. A little soundproofing will help maintain your private conversations. Voices from the adjacent room pretty easily penetrated the walls and i could distinctly hear each word :) THE FRIDGE IN THE ROOM IS A SERIOUS NIGHTMARE. YOU TOUCH AND YOU GET CHARGED IF YOU ACCIDENTALLY MISSED THE WARNING. It's a little bizarre that you may need to call for a separate fridge if you want to store anything of your own. On the whole, a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

No complaints here! Great hotel, got a good deal on Priceline because the exterior was being renovated but the inside was great. Large room, big windows with a great view of the city. Pool and gym are a bit of a pain to get to but that's not really a big deal. Great variety in the mini bar, pivoting TV so you can watch from anywhere in the room. Some of the most pleasant front desk employes I have encountered, a major plus and a great way to start your stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank random315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We love to hear positive feedback in regards to our associates. We strive on providing excellent customer service and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,634 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston
Address: 1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelPower, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing