We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Agoda.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/23
Priceline$199
Travelocity$189
Hotels.com$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
535
337
77
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
337
77
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay window great location la voile room facing small hotel the hynes convention center restaurants and shops boutique hotel room was clean and comfortable street noise walking distance fenway park definitely stay here again front desk staff freedom trail mini fridge boston commons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Adorable guest house right on Newbury street in the heart of fashion central of Boston (People compared it to the 5th avenue of Boston). Booked this boutique hotel for a less expensive option while attending a conference at the local convention center. Not only was it almost a hundred dollars less expensive than the large convention hotels it had much more charm. I had a room towards the back of the building ( I think the smaller rooms are there), so I didn't get the awesome view of the street, but it was quiet & had all the amenities I needed. The best part was the breakfast in the morning at the attached restaurant The Rooster, and the location. It was literally minutes between local train stations, every type of restaurant you could think of & multiple convenience stores/grocery. Would highly recommend for business of pleasure, I am planning another trip with my husband as this was so memorable. I did not use the parking, I overheard it is a beast, but that is downtown Boston. I was able to take the train from the airport and had a couple short transfers. It was FUN (sarcasm) to roll my wheeled bag across the pebbled street, but doable.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank TravelFoodLoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
newburyguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Adorable! Your review made us very happy! We are glad you appreciated your stay with us, we work very hard to satisfy our very special guests and after hearing this we will worker even harder to satisfy all of your needs next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We can highly recommend the Newbury Guest House. We stayed at the Newbury there in February to visit our daughter who goes to school in Boston. The location is perfect for things to do, loads of restaurants and access to the T. It's literally located half-way between the Copley and Hynes Convention Center T-stops. It's also walking distance to the Back-Bay station.
When we arrived we were looking for a place to eat. My husband looked on his phone and was amazed at the number of restaurants located with 1-3 blocks.
The breakfast was good and very filling a nice way to start the day. We have already booked another stay for our next visit.

Room tip: Our room was on the street but didn't notice much if any street noise.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JC-Puebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
newburyguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017



We are extremely happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you with great service. We will make sure your next stay will be even better. Guests like you make a huge difference! We will see you on your next visit !!

Thank you

Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

In an area with large and expensive hotels, the Guest House provided an excellent option for quick getaway. Great neighborhood location, plenty of shopping and restaurant options. Convenient to Copley and Prudential Center.
Nice staff and simple but very nice accommodations.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank PeteLynnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
newburyguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

We are extremely happy that you loved our location. Your feedback will make a big difference. Next time you are in Boston, come stay with us again.
Thank you your leaving us a great review!

Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

We were looking for a reasonably (at least, for Boston) priced lodging in a good area. Newberry Guest House filled the bill. The location is perfect, with an unbelievable abundance of dining options, and good transportation connections. The reception area is very classy, and the folks manning the desk were awesome. The room was fine with good sleep quality and nice amenities such as refrigerator and ironing board. I was going to carp about the mushy pillow, but I found a nice, hard one in the closet. Complimentary breakfast was small and repetitive, but very well-prepared. I can't see how to go wrong selecting this place.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Chipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
newburyguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Hello Chipol,
We are extremely glad that we were able to provide you with great service. We will work on improving breakfast a little. Your honest feedback will make a big difference for us.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon

Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Hotel is original Brownstone on bustling Newbury St in Back Bay Area. Conventially located between 2 easily walkable subway stops. Full breakfast included which is served in attached restaurant. Excellent French restaurant next door! Asked for room in back so noise was not an issue. Staff helpful. Do need to reserve parking spot if bringing a car-$20/night. Hotel stored our luggage as we had late flight. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent value!

Room tip: Rooms in back are quieter than those fronting Newbury St
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mastjo1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
newburyguesthouse, Front Office Manager at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

We are extremely glad that we were able to provide you with great service. We will make sure your next stay will be even better. Your feedback will make a big difference.
Thank you so much

Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews