We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveler rating
1,328
1,334
544
215
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,328
1,334
544
215
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond lounge prudential center great location fenway park corner room newbury street charles river within walking distance freedom trail dalton lobby starbucks elevator conference college garage copley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

As a long time Hilton Honors member, I was shocked by this property. We had stayed at other downtown Boston hotels at the same level that were far superior. Our room had 2 plastic cups and no towel bars. There was a notice about re using to save the planet. There was only one bellman per shift and often only one person on the desk. I counted 8 people in line and one check in clerk. A guest told me he had been waiting an hour. Unacceptable! Getting a cab was a challenge as they were all parked at the Sheraton and often no one to call them. They need to take lessons from service from the Hampton Inns. Do not tell me next time will be better you blew your chance to make a good first impression.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank durigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we are so sorry that we fell short with your visit to Boston. All comments are looked at seriously and we always present the comments to the departments affected by the responses received from our valued guests. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to redeem ourselves at your next visit to Hilton Boston Back Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Very helpful staffs. We can enter the room at arrival at 11.30 am (before the expected time) and we could check out at noon 12.00 (because of attending the conference) which was later than normal check-out time (11.00 am). Fitness and pool was open for 24 hours (except during cleaning the pool) which was very convenient for all guests.
Breakfast was similar everyday with not many choices and during weekend breakfast was started on 7.00 am which is quite late for us because we had to attend the conference on 7.00 am.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank YY_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019


Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. I am sure the team will be excited to hear how they have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Nice visit in Boston the Hilton hoten is very clean the roons are big and confortable. Great location very easy to Walk around and the neighborhood was great! Friendly staff and prompt service by the manager when we had a mistake while checking in.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank wintermos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019


Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. I am sure the team will be excited to hear how they have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

I travel a lot to Boston for medical care for both my husband and myself. With that said we have stayed in a lot of places while there and this is our favorite! Always clean, friendly and in a great location! Staff is always welcoming and helpful and even though it’s in the heart of the city it’s quiet! Make sure you stop by Flour Bakery across the street as well! It’s awesome!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank TulsaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Good location for seeing games at Fenway. Pleasant staff and good, but not great rooms. Good breakfast included.
Substandard TV picture in room and very high priced snacks in lobby. Will likely go across the street to Sheraton on next visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank santagaryfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews