We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveler rating
1,328
1,334
544
215
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,328
1,334
544
215
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond lounge prudential center great location fenway park corner room newbury street charles river within walking distance freedom trail dalton lobby starbucks elevator conference college garage copley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Every staff person we encountered, especially Gabriel at the front desk, was warm, friendly, and helpful. However, the two guest rooms we experienced had problems. The first was an alleged upgrade to a corner room on a high floor--which turned out to be only on Floor 10 (out of 29), with a labyrinthine path from the door to the sleeping area, and which had no desk and a terrible view. In addition, the clock radio did not work. I asked Gabriel to change us to a room which actually was on a high floor and which had a desk and a functioning clock radio. He found us a room on Floor 22. It did have a desk, a decent view, and a functioning clock radio. Unfortunately it was directly across from the elevators, but the elevator bells were not loud and we had to get up early every morning anyway. The room issues were an HVAC system which blew cold air directly into the face of the person sleeping closest to it, sticky enamel painted areas on the edge of the bathroom door, lack of ceiling lights making for a very dark room, plus a very small bathroom with a very wide light around the round mirror which was much too bright, while all the other light bulbs in the lamps and fixture near the door were very dim.
Be aware that the "business center" is two computers and a printer on a table at the end of the lobby eating and drinking area, and that the guest room telephones do not work unless you push LIne 1 or Line 2; i.e., no dial tone when you simply lift the receiver.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank LagHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019


Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we are so sorry that we fell short with your visit to Boston. All comments are looked at seriously and we always present the comments to the departments affected by the responses received from our valued guests. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to redeem ourselves at your next visit to Hilton Boston Back Bay.
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed here wile taking my son on college visits in Boston. Beautiful lobby and gorgeous spacious rooms with mini fridge, coffee maker, and Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Parking was very convenient, although $50, which seems to be the going rate in Boston. Great location within walking distance to amazing shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank NiskayunaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. I am sure the team will be excited to hear how they have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. The next time you visit Boston, please allow us to welcome you back with the same great service you are accustomed to.

Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. Across street from the street from the Hynes Convention Center. You can walk thru the Sheraton Hotel to get to convention center. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel breakfast was nice. Staff was efficient and friendly. $3 shuttle to Logan airport. Free shuttle from airport to convention center. Cab is ~$35.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank cstayedatcoolsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. Best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

The Hilton Boston Back Bay hotel has great customer service, nice clean rooms and great staff. Concierge was amazing, recommended great place for dinner, helped us reserve the trolley tour and when we asked about a place to warm up left overs, they sent a microwave to the room. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this Hilton property again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank ELBanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. All comments are shared with the departments affected by the responses received. I am sure the team will be excited to hear how they have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. The next time you visit Boston, please allow us to welcome you back with the same great service you are accustomed to.
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Facilities are good. Staff tries really hard but overwhelmed by the number of guests. Checking in was very slow and minimally staffed. A lot like a traffic jam on a beautiful road. Service is a distinguishing mark.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank MyLifeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we are so sorry that we fell short with your visit to Boston. All comments are looked at seriously and we always present the comments to the departments affected by the responses received from our valued guests. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to redeem ourselves at your next visit to Hilton Boston Back Bay.
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews