We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveler rating
1,328
1,334
544
215
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,328
1,334
544
215
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond lounge prudential center great location fenway park corner room newbury street charles river within walking distance freedom trail dalton lobby starbucks elevator conference college garage copley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We recently spent two nights at this property. From the last time we were here they done a renovation and the lobby was lovely.
Congratulations to the hotel in putting in “pure” rooms. I’m very sensitive to odors (chemicals and fragrances) and it was wonderful feeling secure in walking into a scent free room! More hotels should follow suit!
Our room was in the corner on the 21st floor so it was a very peculiar shaped room but comfortable.
My only negative and this seems to be a common denominator in all Hilton properties where we have stayed is there are NO towel bars! What’s up with that?? You use a hand towel and put in next to the sink and it doesn’t dry! Please invest in at least 1-2 towel bars per bathroom!!
Also, it would be so nice to have complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby. The coffee shop was limited and slow so we went across the street to the Flour Bakery every morning. But another cup of tea or coffee would have been nice! We never saw a restaurant in the hotel (did we miss it??)
Thank you again for putting in the pure rooms!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank trudys234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBackBayBoston, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. Yes, there is a restaurant in the lobby, open until midnight & the second restaurant is breakfast only, called "40 Dalton." You can find coffee and tea inside 40 Dalton Restaurant. We are happy you enjoyed the PURE rooms.!

Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Last year we stayed at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and accommodations where superb. Close to Many fine food places and only 20 minute walk to Fenway. This year stayed again as we were offered a park and stay package. Very clean and all the saff where friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Leonard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. The next time you visit Boston, please allow us to welcome you back with the same great service you are accustomed to.
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for a college visit. Super nice room, comfy beds, a sofa and desk. The free bottled water was a nice touch. We were on the 17th floor with a nice view. Great area with local restaurants and coffee shops. $50 for parking, but it is in the middle of Boston.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. The next time you visit Boston, please allow us to welcome you back with the same great service you are accustomed to.
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

This was a great hotel, close to the convention center, Fenway park, trinity church, airport shuttle and the T-line. The rooms were beautiful and the service was excellent. The staff were very helpful with recommendations and directions.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Maryann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. It is truly awesome to hear about what a great time you had in Boston & at our Hilton property!
Thank you for your feedback and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I've frequently stayed at this hotel for business trips and I liked it so much that I brought my family here for part of our family vacation. Thinking of the property as a "business" hotel, I was a bit unsure of this decision. But, wow, the hotel was also fantastic for a family stay. The staff was fantastic, they made sure that we all had an excellent stay.

Room tip: Corner room
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug K, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your comments. We at Hilton Boston Back Bay pride ourselves with superior service and we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests. I am sure the team will be excited to hear how they have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one. We are more than happy to hear that yourself & family enjoyed your stay and trip to Boston!
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews