We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay - everything was excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Friendly and most helpful staff starting from check-in, concierge, and through to house-keeping. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms and a great central location.
Nothing we could fault.
Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Back Bay! I'm so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,657 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed five days during my husband's convention. Hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, breakfast was very good, rooms were clean, basically happy with everything.......until I was rushed out of the building for not one, or two, but THREE fire alarms in a two day span. Once, I was in the hot tub, sent down to the entrance into 20 degree weather wrapped in towels. Mind you, if there were a fire, I would totally understand. However, I was not happy to learn that there was a 'glitch' in their system, causing repeated alarms. There was never an apology or an explanation given to either my husband or myself. Hint: A few extra HHonors points might have done the trick for me! I only learned it was a glitch from a fireman as I stood in my PJ's in the lobby during the third incident. Fix your problem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton. We apologize for the malfunctioning Fire Alarms and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Second year in which we stay at the property for my b-day. We live about an hour north, so once could argue we could just go home. But spending time in Boston, walking around the city, and 'crossing over' for dinner at the Top of the Hub with only the need to walk back to the room, can't be beat.

Everyone we met at the hotel was courteous, kind, understanding and really made our time special. Thank you, all of you.

Last year Ms. Antonina Radetska sent us a note to thank us. This year, she was kind enough to arrange for a great surprise when we arrived. What can I tell you, some people are born for the Hospitality business, and we thank her for her kindness. Spasebo.

Eli and Luis Figarella

Room Tip: Spend the extra, get a high floor with a view of the city. Really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Figarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I personally will let Antonia know that she helped you have a great stay with us! All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our family had an appointment at a local hospital and we decided to stay at the Hilton Back Bay for our one night visit. We arrived late, and were offered an upgrade as it was available. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and the hotel employees were most accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our Team Members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our property to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Except the excellent location (through Sheraton hotel, directly into Prudential Mall - extremely helpful especially in winter time) the hotel is not that more a poor 3 star basic. Rooms and bathrooms need urgently renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank konstantinos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel was recently renovate and is in a great location in the Back Bay, near to lots of restaurants and shopping and easy on off on the Mass Pike. Although not as grand as some Hiltons, it is very comfortable and worth the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at The Hilton Back Bay! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is having a true star class service (except the internet problem for 8hrs during my stay). Rooms, staff and facilities are excellent. My only worry is that why this class hotel is nor providing free internet!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agampodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#53 of 84 in Boston
2,450 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 84 in Boston
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Back Bay

Address: 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#45 Family Hotel in Boston
#45 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $142 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Back Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Back Bay is an up-scale hotel in downtown Boston, across the street from the Hynes Convention Center in the neighborhood of Back Bay. This Boston hotel's downtown location is within walking distance to Fenway Park, world-class shopping and dining on Newbury Street and four miles from Boston Logan International Airport. This Boston hotel features 390 guest rooms, and indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and over 15,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Boston Back Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing