We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay in Hilton Back Bay Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay in Hilton Back Bay Boston”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hilton Back Bay Boston is close the all attractions that the city has to offer. Hotel is located close the the Church of Science (not Scientology), the tour trolley is immediately across the street and very convenient, Fenway Park is located a short 10 minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is close to Newberry and Copley Streets shopping district as well as Copley Square.

Also nearby is the Prudential Centre and close to Amtrak which was handy for us to catch the train back to New York City.

The hotel also offers a business centre that has free wifi, however, room Wifi was not free, but for $12.95 for 24 hours.

Room was large and comfortable and the staff were pleasant to deal with who were able to help with our questions.

Will highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimpyrgiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Back Bay Hilton. I appreciate you taking the time to compliment the team , our hotel and location. I am fortunate to have a great team that focuses on taking care of our guests, and I thank you for noting it! I hope the cut on your face has healed and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Boston soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    1,121
    466
    158
    65
See reviews for
711
735
164
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

In a good location for sightseeing, Great for tourists and Lots of restaurants for most budgets and only a couple of minutes walk to the trains to go out & about. Lovely view from our room over Boston & the river from an upper floor. Only thing I would say is that the staff should be a lot more friendlier and welcoming. Apart from this, I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxylady362426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed account of your experience! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location! We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Close to Fenway Park, Copley Square and newberry Street Shopping. Tour Bus pick up across the street, with Staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast offered is Starbucks that does not open to 7.00am. No free WiFi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jimpyrgiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights for a first time Boston. We were given a room on the 20th floor with a nice view and free wifi which was nice given that we expected to have to pay for it. The room had an empty fridge which was great for keeping our drinks, the bed was comfortable and we slept very well.
Can also mention that the training facilities were great.
Breakfast buffet was good but expensive (22$ per person without tip).
The staff was nice, polite and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Roald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am delighted that your recent stay at the Back Bay Hilton was one that exceeded your expectations. Your many wonderful compliments of the hotel are sincerely appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We love Boston and will NEVER stay anyplace else. Getting into and out of the hotel was a breeze, it was very easy to find off of I 90 and the location couldnt have been any better. It was a 15 min walk to Fenway and minutes to some very fun and delish restuarants. There was also tons of shopping all over the place. Whether you are a family or a couple trying to get away for a weekend, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Back Bay Hilton. Making the most out of our convenient location is easy, with our hotel being in the heart of the Back Bay just steps away from some of the best eateries, shopping and transportation in Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Typical cold, urban, corporate hotel experience. It is comfortable, but nothing to write home about. If you get a good deal on this hotel it is worth it. In an excellent location next door to the Pru. Across the street from Cheesecake Factory. A short walk to Fenway if you're going to see the Red Sox.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HotelDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Hilton is a good value for the money. It is right near the Prudential Center and a great location for walking around and seeing the City. It's a short walk to Fenway Park. The room was comfortable and extremely quiet. Insulation must be very good couldn't hear anyone in the next room or in the hallways. Will stay there again the next time we are in Boston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed account of your experience! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location! We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
2,155 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 83 in Boston
3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#62 of 83 in Boston
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Back Bay

Property: Hilton Boston Back Bay
Address: 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#45 Family Hotel in Boston
#45 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Back Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Back Bay is an up-scale hotel in downtown Boston, across the street from the Hynes Convention Center in the neighborhood of Back Bay. This Boston hotel's downtown location is within walking distance to Fenway Park, world-class shopping and dining on Newbury Street and four miles from Boston Logan International Airport. This Boston hotel features 390 guest rooms, and indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and over 15,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Back Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing